White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made 2 cakes. The 1st one wasn't very appealing but it tasted great. The 2nd one looked beautiful and tasted even better. What did I do different the 2nd time? I read the cheesecake techniques article found on this website. I wrapped foil around the bottom of my pan & placed the pan on a cookie sheet. Then I filled the cookie sheet w/water. I baked the cheesecake for an hour then turned the oven off & let the cheesecake sit in the oven for another hour. This prevents the cake from sinking in the middle. Everyone loved it! It was delicious and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This recipe got rave reviews from my family on Christmas! One tip, which made this even easier to make: I used seedless raspberry jam instead of cooking the raspberries on the stove. I just microwaved 6 tablespoons of jam for 30 seconds before adding to the cheesecake. It was so much easier and tasted fantastic! I also microwaved the white chocolate with half-and-half with excellent results. I will definitely make this again! Everyone was so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1519 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This is SOOOOOOOOOOO delicious -- I've made it three times now, and it is already legendary within my extended family! :-) Just a couple of recommendations: definitely double the amount of cookie crumbs used for the crust; one cup barely covers the bottom of the springform pan. If you're using smashed up Oreos for your chocolate cookie crumbs (which is what I do), then you don't need anywhere near as much butter or sugar in the crust; the Oreo creamy filling provides lots of sweetness and stick-it-together-ness. I use 2 cups crushed Oreos, only one tablespoon sugar, and 1/4 cup melted butter -- the crust comes out perfect that way. Also, I'm not sure if I just have delinquently leaky springform pans or what, but the first time I made this, I ended up with melted butter dripping down from the bottom of the pan all over the bottom of my oven (quite a mess). Now I put a jelly roll pan on the oven shelf below to catch the dripping butter, and all is well. :-) I have ended up with a few cracks in the top of the cheesecake each time I have made this, but once I pile on tons of white chocolate shavings/curls, no one is the wiser! This cheesecake absolutely could NOT taste better -- people go CRAZY over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
917 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Loved it. I'm making this for the THIRD time tonight! Everyone who tried the last one said it was better than my mom's cheesecake... and that's saying a ton! A couple things though.. make sure you check it 15 minutes early. If it looks done in the over it will be OVER DONE on your plate! Tap the side of the pan with a spoon and if it jiggles as "one piece" rather than like jello, it's done. if it doesn't jiggle at all it's over done. And, If you're using a springform pan, you can put prachment paper on the bottom and it will just slide off the pan easly when it's time to cut it. And as for cutting perfect, clean pieces - run a clean, long, thin knife under hot water. Quickly dry it off with a towell and slice straight down and out. Repeat for EVERY SLICE! Yes, it will take a while - but you'll have beautiful, perfect slices. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
415 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I used 2 cups of Oreo crumbs (I put them in my food processor, cream and all) , 1 Tablespoon sugar and 1/4 cup butter for the crust in a 10 in springform pan. I also used seedless raspberry preserves and that significantly decreased the time I spent making this cheesecake. Heating the preserves up slightly in the microwave (10-15 secs) makes it very easy to drop in the batter. I was very easy and it came out very pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
382 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I have made this cheesecake twice now. The first time i made it, I too, had a lot of trouble getting the raspberry seeds out which made the "raspberry swirl" almost non-existent, however, it tasted wonderful. The SECOND time I made it, I made just a few changes. I made it in a 10" springform pan, and used 4 cups of white chocolate chips to give it extra white chocolate flavor. I also doubled the water to make the raspberry sauce and added 3.5 tablespoons of sugar, which made it drain out and taste wonderfully! I will always make it like that now, and encourage everyone to try this recipe no matter how they make it, or what alterations they make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
307 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made this for my sister-in-law's birthday and it was heavenly! It has a creamy texture with undertones of white chocolate and raspberry. My sister-in-law said it tasted "professional." I doubled the crust using 2 cups of Oreo cookies, 1/4 cup of butter and 1 T. of sugar. Double the raspberry sauce. It's easier to puree the raspberries with the sugar, press the ingredients through a fine-mesh stainer and then cook it. I added 6 T. of raspberry sauce to the cake without it overpowering the taste. The white chocolate and half-and-half can be safely microwaved on HI for 1 minute, stirred throroughly, microwaved and stirred thoroughly. 2-1/2 to 3 minutes should do it. To prevent any leakage, I use a 9" x 3" cake pan. Spray the bottom with Pam, add parchmant paper to the bottom and spray the parchmant. Cook the cheesecake in a water bath for the designated time. Remove from the water bath, carefully loosen the sides of the cake with an offset cake knife, then immediately refrigerate - uncovered - until morning. Never a crack. To remove the cake from the pan, heat water to almost boiling and gently dip the pan in (about 1") for 10 seconds. Turn the pan over on a large flat plate, tap the bottom and lift the pan away from the cake. Invert cake onto serving plate. If cake stays in pan, repeat the process. The cheesecake will not fall. I always do this with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This is an EXCELLENT cheesecake! I made it for my family Christmas dinner and everyone just raved about it! I would not change a thing on this recipe! I plan to make it for New Year's Eve! A cheesecake tip, when the cheesecake is almost done, turn off your oven and open the oven door. Do not take it out until the oven and cheesecake are completely cool. This will avoid cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This is a great recipe--everyone I've served it to, loved it. I use oreos for the crust. Put them in a ziplock bag and crush them with a meat mallet and rolling pin. Also, blend the raspberries and water in the blender and strain the berries before you make the sauce, much easier to get the seeds out. Save out a few raspberries to stir into the sauce that goes on top just before serving. Nice with a bit of white chocolate melted with a little bit of milk and drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I already rated this recipe , I have to come back and say ,this is the ultimate recipe .Everyone who has a piece of this cheese cake can't get enough of it.. We love it..... and it always turns out great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States