White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was the first cheesecake recipe I have ever attempted. I loved it. I did modify it slightly. I used 100g more of the creme cheese, roughly 50g less of sugar (overall) and 70g less of the white chocolate. It turned out wonderful. I also used the suggestion of another review of putting it in a water bath, worked wonders. It was one of those cheesecakes that if you take one bite, you want to eat the whole cake. And I almost did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Cheesecake is my specialty but this recipe puts all other recipes to shame!!! Thank you CindyAnn!!! Wow, amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Sinful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
BEAUTIFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A lot of work but well worth the effort. Can be difficult to totally deseed the raspberries but didn't seem to matter. Nice creamy texture, with the white chocolate really making this a spectacular treat. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great cheesecake! Instructions were easy to understand and follow. I brought it to a family function and EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made this two times in four days This is a great recipes loved every bite and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, ALWAYS to RAVE reviews...it is a staple in my "Cheesecake Repertoire".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is an amazing story. So I was browsing online for something to enter in a cook off at work. Normally I do main dishes or sides for pot luck's . This time I decided to make a dessert. When I saw this was highest rating I had to try it. I made a trial one first. I followed the recipe to the T. No sad to say I'm not a fan of white chocolate or cheese cake, so I had some family members try it out. They loved it. When it came time to make one for work I did change one thing. I add the Oreo cookie crumbs with the cream center , 1 tablespoon of sugar, and the butter. This made for a better crust on the bottom. Because I had so many fresh raspberries I added them in with the frozen ones when making the sauce. When the cake was done spending over night in the fridge I topped it off with some fresh raspberries, white chocolate shavings and little dab of whipped cream. (Just to make it look pretty) I saw the judges at work tearing into it. I was so please to say I won the contest. Because there wasn't a lot to go around I have been asked to make another one for people to try. Thanks to the one that posted this recipe and for all the others that posted tips. Couldn't have done this without you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Tip - use a bacon splatter screen to strain the raspberries. You mush it through the screen with a spoon, catch the sauce in a bowl below and scrap off the seeds on top. Worked perfectly. I didn't have a strainer that seems to cut it and get all the seeds out. Overall it was Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States