White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made this two times in four days This is a great recipes loved every bite and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, ALWAYS to RAVE reviews...it is a staple in my "Cheesecake Repertoire".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERLOU1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is an amazing story. So I was browsing online for something to enter in a cook off at work. Normally I do main dishes or sides for pot luck's . This time I decided to make a dessert. When I saw this was highest rating I had to try it. I made a trial one first. I followed the recipe to the T. No sad to say I'm not a fan of white chocolate or cheese cake, so I had some family members try it out. They loved it. When it came time to make one for work I did change one thing. I add the Oreo cookie crumbs with the cream center , 1 tablespoon of sugar, and the butter. This made for a better crust on the bottom. Because I had so many fresh raspberries I added them in with the frozen ones when making the sauce. When the cake was done spending over night in the fridge I topped it off with some fresh raspberries, white chocolate shavings and little dab of whipped cream. (Just to make it look pretty) I saw the judges at work tearing into it. I was so please to say I won the contest. Because there wasn't a lot to go around I have been asked to make another one for people to try. Thanks to the one that posted this recipe and for all the others that posted tips. Couldn't have done this without you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Tip - use a bacon splatter screen to strain the raspberries. You mush it through the screen with a spoon, catch the sauce in a bowl below and scrap off the seeds on top. Worked perfectly. I didn't have a strainer that seems to cut it and get all the seeds out. Overall it was Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very good! I also used 2c. of Oreo cookie crumbs and substituted raspberry jam. Hubby and the kids love it! I am not a big cheesecake person but I think it's good too, so that is saying a lot. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
To avoid a trip to the store, I omitted the raspberry sauce. I think this is why it turned out so great. After making it, I saw that others had mixed results getting theirs to set. Mine was perfect--the chocolate really gave it a nice dense texture. Hubby said it was best he's ever had. Next time I am going to make the raspberry sauce, but I plan on keeping it on the side. Oh, and I cut the sugar for the crust by more than half. Just personal preference but I thought that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe is awesome!..my first time making cheesecake and the instructions were easy to follow thanks to the other reviews my cheesecake came out perfect no cracks,.will def be making again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I just made this cake for a get-together and everyone thought it was great, not a crumb left on any plate. While it was cooking I read some of the negative reviews and got a bit worried! The only thing I would say is that I did have a small issue with the cake not setting. I turned up the oven to 350 and let it cook an additional 10 minutes which seemed to do the trick. This does not have the texture of a traditional cheese cake but as a white chocolate/raspberry dessert it was great. Also many reviews complained about the white chocolate, I used inexpensive Nestle morsels and they worked great. Bought higher quality for shaving on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I read the tips article before trying this recipe. It it the second attempt at cheesecake (a different recipe) and my first attempt was an epic fail. I beat the cream cheese by itself first until very smooth. Followed this recipe except I used semi sweet chic chip instead of white because it's what I had on hand. I baked at 325 for an hour and then cracked the oven door and left it for another hour. Then I let it sit on my counter top for an additional 30 minutes. Covered and put in the fridge over night. Delicious! Also this recipe had too much batter for my pan so I also made cupcake sized mini cheesecakes for my kiddos. I will be making this over and over. Advice for a newbie at cheese cake read the tips article! It will help you a ton!!! Let the cheese get to room temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States