White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I don't care for cheesecake but I make this for family get togethers and everyone raves about how good it is! I like to use some of the raspberry sauce over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Volga, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This cheesecake is wonderful! A change that I will make next time though is to add more white chocolate. The flavor of it doesn't show up very well but the other than that, the cake's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
AMAZING! Restaurant quality in visual appearance and taste. want to impress? MAKE THIS CHEESECAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've probably made this ten times, no joke... I made it once and gave away slices to family, and now people are asking me to make it for them for holiday dinners and parties, because they loved it so much. The last time I mixed in some blueberries just because I had home-grown raspberries and blueberries. When I tried to make one in the toaster oven (on BAKE setting), it cracked a bit, but the ones I made in the regular oven looked great and people complimented me on how it looked, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Will make this again very good recipe.I followed the advice given in previous post and cut the butter in the crust by half i also used 5tbsp of sugar when making the raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
GREAT recipe for a cheesecake, however I always have enough batter for two cheesecakes. Not really a problem, but it was a surprise the first time I used this recipe. The second time around, I just made sure I had an extra pie tin ready :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Outstanding!!!! I substituted graham cracker crumbs for the chocolate crumbs since my husband isn't fond of chocolate crusts. Quite possibly the best cheesecake I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious! I used crushed chocolate Teddy Grahams for the crust. First time I made it it was gone before I could try it but was told it was delicious so I made another one and they were right! Definitely a keeper. It is much easier to make the 2nd time around .....I think I was just nervous about making it the 1st time since I had never used a spring form pan or made a cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is the first recipe I've ever bothered to review because it was so darn good. I made it with my young daughters and we had a great time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tori Guy
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
For a never fail way to bake this cheesecake without cracks start with a short period, 10 minutes say, in a hot oven (425F) then take the temperature right down quickly (leaving the door ajar to aid cooling) to a slow/very slow (260-270F) for about 40 minutes, or until it feels springy. then switch off and leave the cheesecake to cool inside the oven, slowly as the oven cools itself with the door shut. Using this method I've never had any cracks, the cheesecake stays very moist due to a quick "sear" at the start, then slow cooking and a slow cool-down to avoid cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States