White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious cheesecake - the tart raspberry sauce compliments the rich cheesecake beautifully. Followed Eliece's advice to cook for less than the proscribed hour - very glad I did as it was perfect once cooled. Do not hesitate to try this recipe - you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Followed the oreo crust suggestions and OMG!!! I made this for my husband who loves white chocolate and I am not sure which one of us loved this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
definitely take the extra step and make the raspberry reduction. It is far better than using the seedless store-bought jam/preserves. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLeo
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
this was a very delicious cake. and beautiful too! i made this for father's day for a cheesecake loving dad and he loved it! i decorated it with some white chocolate shavings and a rose in the middle/top. i suggest using a water bath for baking your cheesecake so it doesn't crack. its very easy. look it up on YouTube and it will show you how to do it. now for the not so good part. i was surprised to see how thin the crust on the bottom of the cake was. next time, i will double the crust's thickness. overall, very tasty cheesecake. (especially with raspberry sauce on top!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I made this for my in-laws and it was a complete hit (as everyone has already mentioned). This was also my first time making a cheesecake, and it was completely doable. Bringing everything to room temperature first does make the process a lot easier. Also, I used real raspberries, and it was a pain draining out the seeds; however, the sauce was so amazing, and that was basically (no pun intended) the icing on the cake. Everybody was raving about how great the white chocolate flavor coincided with the sweet and tart flavors of the raspberry sauce. Everyone in the family went back for seconds, and some even went back for thirds! I would definitely make this again. Actually, I would make two for any occasion because this cake goes so quickly!!!! And before I forget, for the crust, I used Peppridge Farms Captiva Chocolate Brownie cookies for the crust. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiannaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
It's better than some of the restaurants I've been too and I let them know that too. Taste good with strawberry too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This turned out really well. The consistency was just right. I made the raspberry sauce as the recipe states and it was very yummy even with seeds (I didn't have the right strainer or maybe my sauce was too thick). Cooking time was just right. The only objection I have is that I used as much white chocolate as it said but I can't really taste it. The cream cheese over whelms it. Not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It was WELL worth every calorie!! It was really easy to make which is also a plus. As some others mentioned, the only thing I did different was bake it in a water bath. I made it last night and just had my first piece now. OMG I'm in heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It wasn't so much the taste I didn't like it was the texture. It was like eating a solid block of flavoured cream cheese. Far too thick for my liking, I couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Photo by Shawna
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Im not sure if I should actually rate this recipe or not- I used it as a base but I changed so many things that its hardly the same cheesecake any more. I didnt have white chocolate chips so I used regular chocolate- I prefer chocolate over white chocolate anyways. Rather than making it a full chocolate cheesecake I reserved some of the batter and left it vanilla and made it into a marble raspberry swirl cheesecake. I read the other reviews and just used raspberry preserves instead of making my own and that worked really well. I didnt use all the butter for the crust, it got a bit soupy after about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States