White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I made this as my first cheesecake and it was amasing. Only ding different is I add some red wine to the raspberrr sauce... simply divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
MM GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motormouth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
It's good, but for my tastes, this recipe doesn't have enough chocolate. I added an extra cup and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Made this yesterday and my husband can't stop raving about it! Great recipe. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe. I typically stick to my plain cheesecake recipe, but this one was a hit at our annual Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by There's Lovin' in the oven ^_^
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is an amazing cheesecake :D After reading the reviews & the Cheesecake Tips article on this site I made a few minor changes. I used 2C of graham crumbs (couldn't find chocolate) with 2/3C melted butter & 1/3C sugar. I packed it into the bottom of a 10' springform pan & wrapped the bottom of the pan in tinfoil to make sure the crust wouldn't get soggy sitting in the waterbath. Looking at pics I was a little concerned that the raspberry topping would be too runny & sink into the cake so I made my sauce with 1+1/4C blueberries, 3Tblsp sugar, 3Tblsp Cornstarch, 1/3C water & 2Tblsp lemon Juice. I crushed the berries with a potato masher in the pot & boiled it for 10mins then drained it through a metal sifter. The white chocolate flavour seemed pretty mild based on the reviews so I increased it to 3C white chocolate melting wafers which I microwaved with the cream. I didn't want the fruit to sink too far into the cake so I poured all the batter over the crust & spooned small amounts of the blueberry topping on top and swirled it with a butter knife, adding more sauce as I went along. I put it in a waterbath and baked it for 50mins (my oven runs hot) then I turned off the oven and let it sit in there w/the door cracked for about 35 minutes then I covered it w/saran wrap, put it in the fridge & went to bed. The next day when I served it it was absolutely beautiful :) It tasted very rich so next time I might make it with 2 or 2+1/2C white chocolate. Will definetly make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by There's Lovin' in the oven ^_^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is delicious! I've had this cake twice now, and the second time I took a lot of the reviewers' advice and used seedless raspberry preserves to save some time. Although it was still good, it is MUCH BETTER when you follow the recipe and use frozen or fresh raspberries. It doesn't take that much extra time and is very worth it, trust me! Oreo cookies definitely work the best for the crust, so tasty and easy. To bake the cake, I lined the bottom and the insides with parchment paper before pouring the batter in, and I wrapped the outside bottom of the springform pan with foil and the placed it in a large roaster, then filled it halfway up the top of the springform pan with boiling water and baked as directed. I had no problem with my cheesecake cracking, it baked up beautifully and had a wonderful texture. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Amazing recipe! I do have one suggestion for anyone having a problem with the raspberry sauce. After combining the raspberries and water, I blended it with an immersion blender right in the pan (or of course you could use a regular blender). Since I got so much juice out of the raspberries and it may have ended up more tart than the recipe intended, I added an extra tablespoon of sugar to the mixture. There's enough sauce that this time I froze half for the next time I make it. This was my third time making this and everyone raves about it. Thanks CindyAnn for posting this recipe! It really makes an amazing cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
One word-perfect! Well one more word-flawless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I usually don't leave reviews on recipes but this one I absolutely have to! This cheesecake was absolutely amazing. It tasted and looked better than any store bought cheesecake I have ever had in my life. It got rave reviews from my family members and is definitely a recipe I will be saving and making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States