White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sonia_g604
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! It was my first time making a cheesecake. The white chocolate added a nice flavor. I added a bit more than recommended. It is best to cook it in the oven with the spring-foam pan wrapped with foil paper and a rectangular pan filled with water so the sides do not burn slightly. It took 80 mins to cook. Everyone loved it! We just could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this last night as a late Valentine's Day dinner dessert. I couldn't find chocolate cookies so I used regular graham cracker crumbs for the crust. I took advice from the other reviews and doubled the amount of crumbs to 2 cups. Other than the crumbs, I followed the recipe to a "T". I also did the water bath that was mentioned in the "Perfect Cheesecake Article" found on this site and instead of pulling the cheesecake out when the timer went off, I turned the heat off and let the cheesecake sit in the oven for another hour. My wife almost had a heart attack when she took her first bite and did everything just short of singing praises. After posting a completed picture of the cheesecake to Facebook (yes, I'm THAT guy) I was quite the talk for about 6 hours. All credit goes to the original poster of this recipe!!!!! This is now a staple in my "in-the-doghouse" tool box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robobgs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susannah
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Perfect cake for Valentine's! Moist and delicious. I used Oreo crumbs for the crust and decorated with a whipped cream heart and fresh raspberries. My Valentine loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
To quote my husband " The BEST Cheesecake I have ever eaten!" My guests " 'mmmmm" with the eye roll! I just wish recipe included the tips for a perfect cheesecake without cracks. Found these tips here on Allrecipes. 1. Lightly grease inside springform pan. ( I did not and was fine.) 2. Cream cheese at room temp. Beat alone until light. Add sugar beat until fluffy. Add remaining ingredients per recipe. 3. Bake with a water bath. There many variations so I would check them and start trying next time. 4. Don't over bake! Center will be jiggly. I cooked 55 minutes. Checked and put in 3minutes more because I was uncertain. The edges got just a little brown. 5. Remove from oven. Place on wire rack and cover with a bowl to allow to cool more gradually. I will try tips next time. The recipe is worth repeating!! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I make this every year for my son's school dessert auction. Every year more people fight over it. Last year it brought in $300! Cant wait for this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deiders

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
For my first attempt at making a cheesecake, I was very happy with the results. The flavor was incredible. It did not firm up like cheesecakes I've purchased or eaten at restaurants, but I think I many not have cooked it long enough. I did wait the recommended 55-60 minutes, but I use a small oven, so maybe it did not get to the correct temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This has become my husbands FAVORITE dessert. Whenever I make one for someone, he demands I make him one too! This cheesecake is requested at all family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I should have cut back on the butter in the crust like so many of you did. Otherwise it was fabulous. I too, was looking for the Olive Garden cheesecake, and this is pretty darned close! To change it up after the initial servings, I topped the slices with chocolate ganache. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronni Rundblad Zito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The cheesecake came out great!!!!!!!!!! I recommend everyone to try it, it's actually really easy to make;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
OMG! Let me start by saying that I am NOT a baker. This was my FIRST time making anything from scratch! (To think I would start out with cupcakes or something...) I guess I wanted a real challenge. So, I took the advice from other reviews on using 2 cups of crushed Oreos (cream and all), 1/4 cup of melted bitter & 1 tablespoon of sugar. The crust came out PERFECT! (Make sure you put a flat pan or cookie sheet underneath the cake as you bake it. Butter may fall on to the oven and it can get a little messy). I took the cake to my job (them all surprised because they all know I don't cook or bake etc...) and the cake was gone within an HOUR! Everyone kept ranting about how good it tasted and almost everyone wanted the recipe!! I was SO pleased that everyone enjoyed the cake! I highly recommend this recipe! Now, (instead of showing up empty handed or eating everyone elses pastries) I can finally have something of my own to bring to any upcoming event and say "I made this from scratch!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States