White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A lot of work but well worth the effort. Can be difficult to totally deseed the raspberries but didn't seem to matter. Nice creamy texture, with the white chocolate really making this a spectacular treat. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great cheesecake! Instructions were easy to understand and follow. I brought it to a family function and EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made this two times in four days This is a great recipes loved every bite and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, ALWAYS to RAVE reviews...it is a staple in my "Cheesecake Repertoire".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is an amazing story. So I was browsing online for something to enter in a cook off at work. Normally I do main dishes or sides for pot luck's . This time I decided to make a dessert. When I saw this was highest rating I had to try it. I made a trial one first. I followed the recipe to the T. No sad to say I'm not a fan of white chocolate or cheese cake, so I had some family members try it out. They loved it. When it came time to make one for work I did change one thing. I add the Oreo cookie crumbs with the cream center , 1 tablespoon of sugar, and the butter. This made for a better crust on the bottom. Because I had so many fresh raspberries I added them in with the frozen ones when making the sauce. When the cake was done spending over night in the fridge I topped it off with some fresh raspberries, white chocolate shavings and little dab of whipped cream. (Just to make it look pretty) I saw the judges at work tearing into it. I was so please to say I won the contest. Because there wasn't a lot to go around I have been asked to make another one for people to try. Thanks to the one that posted this recipe and for all the others that posted tips. Couldn't have done this without you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Tip - use a bacon splatter screen to strain the raspberries. You mush it through the screen with a spoon, catch the sauce in a bowl below and scrap off the seeds on top. Worked perfectly. I didn't have a strainer that seems to cut it and get all the seeds out. Overall it was Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very good! I also used 2c. of Oreo cookie crumbs and substituted raspberry jam. Hubby and the kids love it! I am not a big cheesecake person but I think it's good too, so that is saying a lot. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
To avoid a trip to the store, I omitted the raspberry sauce. I think this is why it turned out so great. After making it, I saw that others had mixed results getting theirs to set. Mine was perfect--the chocolate really gave it a nice dense texture. Hubby said it was best he's ever had. Next time I am going to make the raspberry sauce, but I plan on keeping it on the side. Oh, and I cut the sugar for the crust by more than half. Just personal preference but I thought that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe is awesome!..my first time making cheesecake and the instructions were easy to follow thanks to the other reviews my cheesecake came out perfect no cracks,.will def be making again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I just made this cake for a get-together and everyone thought it was great, not a crumb left on any plate. While it was cooking I read some of the negative reviews and got a bit worried! The only thing I would say is that I did have a small issue with the cake not setting. I turned up the oven to 350 and let it cook an additional 10 minutes which seemed to do the trick. This does not have the texture of a traditional cheese cake but as a white chocolate/raspberry dessert it was great. Also many reviews complained about the white chocolate, I used inexpensive Nestle morsels and they worked great. Bought higher quality for shaving on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States