White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Don't freak out over all the tips/changes posted by other reviewers about cracks, etc. After this cheesecake "turns" in the fridge overnight, it will be heavy, dense, and creamy. Absolutely fabulous! This will be my go-to basic recipe for all future cheesecakes. Follow the recipe exactly the first time and make any changes next time.....there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was the first time I attempted making cheesecake but it was easy to make. I used raspberry jam instead of frozen raspberries and it tasted great! My family loved it and so did my teachers. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckroman
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delcious! First cheesecake attempt. It looked like and tasted like something from The Cheesecake Factory. I'm not much of a baker so this was impressive. Keys to success: I used a springform pan with a lip at the bottom so it sealed tightly (but tinfoil would also work); followed others' recommendations to place the pan in a water bath in the oven and also to turn off and open oven after cooking 60 min to cool one more hour in oven for no cracking. (Although if you top it like I did, you wouldn't see a crack anyway!) Last tip: It's not easy to find white chocolate bars for garnishing but kitchen supply stores like Sur La Table carry them. Use a peeler for quick and beautiful chocolate curls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tom Henry
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe yields truly phenomenal results! I think the key is having a lot of patience with the many "phases" it requires. I follow all the instructions and ingredient quantities as outlined. Start with room temperature cream cheese and eggs, mix on the lowest settings of your stand mixer. Drizzle the melted white chocolate into the batter while the mixer is slowly turning and when adding to your spring form pan do not scape any chunks of cream cheese that did not fully incorporate into the batter. Bake in a water bath until the temperature in the center reaches 160. This took my oven 90 minutes at 325! I then turn the oven off and leave it in there for an hour. When the cake comes out of the oven and water bath I run a thin knife around the edge and allow it to cool to room temperature. I then put it in the frig overnight but uncovered to allow the moisture and condensation to escape. In the morning, I put it in a sealed cake carrier, still in the frig. An hour before serving I cut the cake with a very thin knife and then allow it to come to room temperature for a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Henry
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Mountainside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have made this recipe many times. I have added and changed a few things over time. First, when using white chocolate chips, I use whipping cream and add a half to a full stick of butter when melting the chips in the whipping cream. There isn't enough fat in the white chocolate chips to make it have more body. I also have substituted 60% cacao chips for the white chips and eliminated the raspberry swirl (but you wouldn't have to!) The 60% cacao bakes up into a very dense cheesecake. Yum. You can even add espresso powder to the chips as you melt them (use half and half with the 60% cacao chips). I also make sure not to over beat the eggs into the batter...this is the enemy of cheesecake. The cake is more likely to crack if you over beat the eggs. You can beat the heck out of it before the eggs go in. Finally, cook it in a water bath (wrap the pan in heavy foil and make sure you heat up the water before you put the pan in it. I just put the water bath in the oven when I am preheating. I use a foil roasting pan). If it is cold out, let the cheesecake sit in the oven after it is finished. I open the door. Rapid cooling will also crack the top. The cheesecake can be a bit jiggly when you take it out of the oven, it doesn't have to look firm. If it starts to lightly brown on the top, it is finished. I have done lots of variations using the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have made this cheesecake several times now and people request it very often. I actually ended up using a flour sifter to remove the seeds from the raspberry sauce and it worked so much better and faster than anything else. This is one of the best cheesecakes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Best ever cheesecake! Got huge raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is so good and I always get asked for the recipe. Transporting a cheesecake isn't exactly easy so in order to make it more portable I use the premade chocolate cookie crusts. This recipe will make two cheesecakes of that size. I bake them in a water bath at 325 for about 50 minutes and then turn the oven off let them set for about an hour. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
How can this not be anything but DELICIOUS with all those wonderful ingredients! All kinds of smiley faces on this one! :) :) :) etc. Thanks Cindy for a dessert recipe that is a real treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Fantastic! Do not change a thing. Thanks for the recipe Cindy Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States