White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Shawna
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Im not sure if I should actually rate this recipe or not- I used it as a base but I changed so many things that its hardly the same cheesecake any more. I didnt have white chocolate chips so I used regular chocolate- I prefer chocolate over white chocolate anyways. Rather than making it a full chocolate cheesecake I reserved some of the batter and left it vanilla and made it into a marble raspberry swirl cheesecake. I read the other reviews and just used raspberry preserves instead of making my own and that worked really well. I didnt use all the butter for the crust, it got a bit soupy after about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this for my Mother on Mother's day. Came out fantastic! Everyone loved it. I modified it slightly. Two cups of oreo crumbs for the crust kept the 1/4 cup of butter as the cream helps hold it together. I also used only 2 Tbsp of sugar in the filling. I felt that 1/2 a cup was just way too much sugar. It was plenty sweet as it was. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I am absolutely amazed by how great this looked and tasted. Looks: The marbling tip was key. Looked as good as a bakery. Looked so much nicer even than the photo at the top of the recipe page. Focus on gently dragging the raspberry dribbles, not so much the batter. Taste: A-mazing. Moist. Recipe calls for baking time of 55-60 minutes. I used convection baking and removed it at about 53m. I wasn't sure if the center was done as more than just the very middle jiggled when tapped, but I left it in the pan while it cooled and it was perfect. Other: 1) I used choc graham crackers and they worked well. I used a whole box because I wanted a thicker cake than most. Only issue was there wasn't nearly enough butter to mix all those together. So, the crumbs weren't staying together when I'd cut a guest a slice. I'll use more butter next time. See if that helps. 2) I used about a cup more white choc chips than called for. Right move. 3) I felt it was hard to strain the raspberry seeds. This was the only painful part of it all. Perhaps I'll try pre-made raspberry sauce/jam as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Help! After following the recipe to the T, I found that my cheesecake did not turn out the way I would have hoped or the way normal cheesecakes due usually turn out. This is my first cheesecake so it could be my inexperience that did the problem but after cutting up a piece this morning to see how it tasted, I was left with mixed feelings. Alone the outside and a little bit towards the center of the cake, I found the texture to be exactly what I wanted. However as you progressed inwards towards the center it became mushy, personally I believe that the cake wasn't baked enough but I am sure that if I left it in any longer it would have burnt the top-edge part. Could I have done something wrong or is that normal in some recipes? I would love to try another cake, maybe a more simpler one to see if that goes well. Still the cake tastes very nice and I loved the look you receive from using the knife at the end. Tyler :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This recipe has such a wonderful taste*_* I thought it looked just like a masterpiece!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Amazing recipe everyone in my Family loved it and it was so easy i am 14 and i made it alone turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabrielmihaly
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made a small variation so it is no longer white chocolate raspberry cake. I used dark chacolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielmihaly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Beautiful and delicious cheesecake. I prefer to use the chocolate crust recipe from the Fudge Truffle Cheesecake recipe (also found on this site). I also double the amount of raspberry sauce I put in the middle of the batter, as we're raspberry fans. This cheesecake is a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This cake was fantastic! I added a bit more raspberry to the batter before baking it but it turned out great - and I enjoyed the tangy-ness it created! If I made it again, I'd change the chocolate cookie base to a butter cookie base - I used Oreo cookies and though my colleague loved everything about this cake, I'm not sure I liked the base so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States