White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this for my wife's birthday. I had never made a cheesecake before but I gave it a go anyway. It turned out perfectly. I had a little trouble mixing the raspberries so I just gave it a few pulses in my food processor and it was perfect. I had a bit of trouble getting the chocolate and half and half to melt smoothly so I put that in the food processor as well and it mixed up fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe many times. I have made the crust from a package of double stuff oreo instead of the crumbs and sugar. I have substituted Polaner seedless, sugar free raspberry preserves instead of making the sauce using the fresh. I have outlined the entire cheesecake with fresh raspberries for decoration. No one has ever complained
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have made this four times now, it has become my go to extravegant dessert! Once I never had any white chocolate and I used dark, whoa, that made it even more delicious! An awesome reciped that I know I will continue to use for years and years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was my first attempt at any kind of complex dessert, and I was nervous going into it. After chilling overnight, it turned out AMAZING. It's not puffy around the edges, it's perfectly fluffy and delightful. Only things I'd recommend for anyone wanting to make this is to spray the bottom of the pan (I always forget this step) before putting in the bottom crust, because I had to scrape at the crust with a knife and it made it look ugly and sloppy. Crust tastes great though. Another thing, DON'T skimp on the getting out the raspberry seeds thing. Was feeling a bit lazy, and left the seeds in, and they're almost annoying. The raspberry tastes good but I wish I had strained out the seeds. And the last thing is that next time I will probably make more of the raspberry sauce, because I barely had enough to make a few swirls; maybe double or triple the amount it says to make if you want it to cover the top like in the picture (that's what I was shooting for). Overall a fantastic recipe, even for someone not totally comfortable in the kitchen like me. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Great recipe, I love the perfect texture and great flavour. Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this yummy cheesecake for a family 4th of July picnic we had this year. It went over great, I tripled the recipe making a 9 x 13 baking dish for the picnic and a small round 8 inch to taste at home before the picnic for my hubby who said we really needed to taste it the night I made it to make sure it was good enough to take....lol (in other words he could not wait until the next day to have some). This was easy, enough you do have to make in steps. My adult daughter was with me while I was making it and we had so much fun in the kitchen. Everything went just as the recipe said and the only thing I changed like I said is I triple the recipe and I used gram crackers instead of a chocolate cookie for the crust but made it up the same way the directions have you make the chocolate cookie crust. I also did not discard the raspberry seeds after I strand them. To tell you the truth those seeds where CRAZY GOOD and you could have just eaten them with a spoon and cannot believe anyone would discard them! I put them in a small dish and we used them to place as a topping on another dessert I made to take to the picnic, but they would go great over ice cream too or even pan cakes...i can think of a ton of things to do with these left over seeds....they are way too good to just throw away. The cheese cake and the raspberry seeds where both a big hit, nothing was left and I will make again. Got a ton of complements on it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe countless times, and it turns out amazing each time! I've perfected my cheesecake techniques, and this turns out smooth and creamy, not at all the "pudding" texture I have read in other reviews. I have been asked for this recipe countless times! I have adapted the raspberry swirl into whatever berry or fruit you would want, as well as a delectable milk chocolate swirl. I have never found it too sweet, or been unable to taste the swirl, or had the white chocolate overpower the "cheese" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Yeah ... me and my roommate ate half of this cheesecake in one sitting. It was freaking delicious! I was lazy with the recipe and bought the crust, and I bought an Oreo pie crust, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious cheesecake - the tart raspberry sauce compliments the rich cheesecake beautifully. Followed Eliece's advice to cook for less than the proscribed hour - very glad I did as it was perfect once cooled. Do not hesitate to try this recipe - you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Followed the oreo crust suggestions and OMG!!! I made this for my husband who loves white chocolate and I am not sure which one of us loved this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States