White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I make this every year for my son's school dessert auction. Every year more people fight over it. Last year it brought in $300! Cant wait for this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deiders

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
For my first attempt at making a cheesecake, I was very happy with the results. The flavor was incredible. It did not firm up like cheesecakes I've purchased or eaten at restaurants, but I think I many not have cooked it long enough. I did wait the recommended 55-60 minutes, but I use a small oven, so maybe it did not get to the correct temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This has become my husbands FAVORITE dessert. Whenever I make one for someone, he demands I make him one too! This cheesecake is requested at all family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiva Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I should have cut back on the butter in the crust like so many of you did. Otherwise it was fabulous. I too, was looking for the Olive Garden cheesecake, and this is pretty darned close! To change it up after the initial servings, I topped the slices with chocolate ganache. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronni Rundblad Zito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The cheesecake came out great!!!!!!!!!! I recommend everyone to try it, it's actually really easy to make;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
OMG! Let me start by saying that I am NOT a baker. This was my FIRST time making anything from scratch! (To think I would start out with cupcakes or something...) I guess I wanted a real challenge. So, I took the advice from other reviews on using 2 cups of crushed Oreos (cream and all), 1/4 cup of melted bitter & 1 tablespoon of sugar. The crust came out PERFECT! (Make sure you put a flat pan or cookie sheet underneath the cake as you bake it. Butter may fall on to the oven and it can get a little messy). I took the cake to my job (them all surprised because they all know I don't cook or bake etc...) and the cake was gone within an HOUR! Everyone kept ranting about how good it tasted and almost everyone wanted the recipe!! I was SO pleased that everyone enjoyed the cake! I highly recommend this recipe! Now, (instead of showing up empty handed or eating everyone elses pastries) I can finally have something of my own to bring to any upcoming event and say "I made this from scratch!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Amazing taste and so beautiful. Even if it cracks, just pile fresh berries on top and drizzle with white chocolate (I couldn't make the curls work).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
It's the perfect classy dessert for any occasion. I'm in love with this cheesecake. However, following the advice of another member I used raspberry jam instead of making my own raspberry drizzle and it was sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I've have made a lot of really good cheesecakes but this one is amazing!!!! I had some delicious homemade blueberry jam, so I used that in place of the raspberry. I also tried something from another recipe and that was place the cheese cake on top of muffin pans filled with water. It did crack just a bit, but not to serious. The blueberries covered it anyway. I don't have a lot of staples in my recipe box, I like experiencing with new recipes, but this has become one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Fabulous! I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone asked me for the recipe and it was a hit! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States