White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Mine needed a full hour in the oven. I put it in a water bath and kept it in the oven for another 45 mins after I shut the oven off, with the door closed, to keep it from cracking. Also used 6 TBSP jam instead of making raspberry sauce... Much quicker and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My cheesecake was baked too long.The top of the cheesecake was browned and looked burnt (might have been self error:/ )but, overall myself and my guest loved the flavor of the cheesecake and the chocolate cookie crumbs.My guest all agreed the raspberry sauce was an excellent sweet and tart addition to the cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this 4 times, so obviously I think it's delicious. But no matter what I did the first three times it cracked horribly. Still tasted great, so I didn't mind too much but it bothered me a little. The fourth time I made it I omitted the raspberry sauce in the cake and just drizzled it over the slices instead. No cracks! It came out absolutely perfect. So I won't put sauce in the cake again. Everyone I make this for loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iripina
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was my first attempt at making cheesecake. I had no idea I needed a springform pan, so I improvised by making them in muffin cups. Same temp for baking, but adjusted to 20 minutes only. They were a hit! Perfect portions and garnished with a raspberry and mint leaf. Will definitely make these again...no springform pan for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JandR1luv
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this recipe minus the chocolate crumb crust. This was delicious!!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I didn't have vanilla but decided that wasn't going to stop me! And I'm glad it didn't because it still turned out really well. I took advice from the other reviews and used 2 cups Oreos, 1/4 cup butter, and 1 tablespoon of sugar - and I only baked it for 45 minutes. Turned out great! I also followed the suggestion to use seedless raspberry jam, which worked well, but I would suggest using more than the recommended six tablespoons, as that didn't give it much raspberry taste. Overall a great recipe and execution for my first cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jbquist
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe but the sugar can definitely be cut way back! I made the recipe omitting the 1/2 cup sugar and the extra sugar in the crust and it was still plenty sweet. In fact, the next time I make it, I will also it back on the white chocolate too- probably to 1 1/2c. I followed another review and used a jar of high quality raspberry jam (warmed it up and put through a strainer to remove seeds). This recipe (altered a smidge) is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Pietrowski-Brown
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious!! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was my first time to make a real cheesecake, springform pan and all. (The ol' crescent roll bars don't count, do they?) I followed the recipe exactly, and read most of the reviews for helpful hints. I did do a water bath, wrapping my pan in three layers of foil to keep it dry. I baked the cake for an hour and turned the oven off for another hour before I opened the door...and there were no cracks! I am so addicted to parchment paper that my family will probably bury me in it.....anyway, I cut a circle for the bottom of the pan, and put a strip around the side of the pan too. After I removed the cake from the oven, I just had to lightly run a butter knife around the edges of the cake and the strip of parchment paper pulled right away. The end result was great! Everyone loved it, and declared it to be my best dessert yet. I will admit to using melted seedless preserves in place of the homemade sauce. The melted white chocolate seemed to make my batter thinner than I expected, but it all worked out in the end. Thanks for the great recipe, and big thanks to all of you who submitted reviews with helpful cooking tips. I am still shocked that my cake didn't crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely amazing recipe, I have made it for multiple occasions and as brownies too. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States