White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I wanted to make a cheesecake for a while and decided to do my first one with this recipe. I made it last night and gave it a try today. It turned into a BIG success with my wife. Like others, I used Oreo cookies for the crust but took the cream out of them. It still gave it a nice crunch in the finished dessert. Great flavor with the raspberry sauce and the cheesecake had the right thick consistency. My wife is already asking that I do this one again. It's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
My Daughter Graduated from business college and we were having a big family BBQ. for her, these are two of her favorite things and she LOVES Cheesecake, It was my first time making this one and I must say "WHEW" it was alot of work, with the 4 different steps, but, the end result was AMAZING. She Loved it and the whole family LOVED it. I did as was suggested by one and did 2 cups of cookie crumbs. Difinitely will do again as it was just the right amount of crust, might pull back to 1/3 cup butter though and I did not add sugar,it was sweet enough. I also started the whole process by putting frozen raspberries in food processer with the water, then strained, but I think you could also just let them thaw in a bowl, then do in thirds and use spatula and push through strainer, into pan, then continue with, water, sugar and cornstarch, I did end up adding 1/4 cup sugar, as my berries were very tart. I also used good quality white Choc. (Ghirardelli) Its smooth and doesn't have the chalky aftertaste. IMO, I also used 1/3 less fat Cream Cheese, and the 9in springform. It was perfect. I also set whole pan on a sheet of heavy duty foil and went up to top of pan and did a water bath then turned off oven after an hour and let it sit in oven with door cracked for hour. Then into fridge. Came out Beautifully. Also as I alternated cheesecake batter with raspberry puree I lightly swiriled each layer which was 3 and topped with remaining raspberry puree. Next time I will make a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I get requests for this all the time. I made it for an open house event last night and got rave reviews. I use seedless raspberry preserves and I use expensive white chocolate and double it. I also use Oreo cookies and don't add the sugar for the crust. I have people pay me to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! Whenever I need to bake something sweet to eat this is the number one recipe I come too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I have made this recipe more times than I can count! My friends and family absolutely love it. The only changes I have made are slightly shorting the cooking time, increasing the amount of crust and adding more vanilla extract. Use a sieve for the raspberry seeds but you will have to stir as the juice drips to move the seeds out of the way. Lastly, you can microwave the chocolate chips to avoid the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
It was ok, but nothing like we thought it was going to be. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I have made this recipe a ton of times. I like to change it up and use graham crackers instead of Oreos. I make Blueberry and strawberry the same way too. It's just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikokiwi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Definitely a keeper. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe mostlyand it was amazing, only change for next time is I won't swirl the raspberries in. I did change the raspberry for strawberry jam (worked great) it made cracks wherever the swirl was. The texture was rich and creamy. Make sure the cream cheese is room temp soft, if not you won't get the same creaminess. Yes I will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I didn't love this as much as everyone else. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it didn't have a lot of raspberry flavor, and wasn't nearly as pretty as a lot of the posted pictures. It was ok, but I've had much better luck with other cheesecake recipes from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States