White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
A taste out of this world. I always make it and I always get amazing compliments. The only two modifications I do to the recipe are: 1. I add 1 tablespoon if flour to the cheese mixture white mixing it. 2. I use 3/4 of the raspberry sauce inside the cake. The last quarter I cook it again with a little bit water and some lemon juice. I serve this sauce beside the cheesecake to add a lovely velvet red color and a yummy yummy taste to the special dessert..... Thanks a lot for the perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Davidson Deskins
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe for several years now, it is always requested at Christmas gatherings. Everyone things I am some kind of cheesecake expert now!! Thanks for the recipe it's awesome. I follow the directions exactly as written. I always make sure my ingredients are at room temperature and I bake it in a pan of water. Don't over bake, it will crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Davidson Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mavisdale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chilhowie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FallHat
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I will make this again. I had to up the crust portion to easily fill the bottom of pan. Next time I will double the raspberries as I ran out prior to glazing the top. Turned out great and tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The cheesecake didn't turn out as what I expected. It was too rich and sweet for me. I used two cups of OREAS without the cream fillings. I also used 6 tablespoons of seedless raspberry jam. I acidentally used a 8 inch springform pan instead of a 9 inch so the batter was filled up to the top of the pan. I shouldn't have poured all the batter into the pan but I was too greedy. I baked the cake for an hour in a water bath and the cake rose 2 inch higher than the top of the pan. I let it sit in the oven for 2 hours after baking and the cake fell back down. The top of the cake turned brown, I guess maybe I overbaked it? There isn't a lot of cracks just where the raspberry swirl is seperating. I think I put too much cream cheese and too little raspberry sauce. I was going to make this cake for Halloween Party. I am glad that I made this yesterday and not the day before Halloween because it doesn't look good and it tastes too sweet. Next time, I have to make sure I use a 9 inch springform pan, right amount of cream cheese, more raspberry sauce, and less sugar. Hopefully it will turn out as good as the one in the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Looks great! Can't wait to make it! It got such great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this dozens of times. Slight changes, I use an Oreo crust, I melt my chocolate in the microwave for exactly 1 min., I add all my eggs at the end and all at once (I do this with every cheesecake!) and I microwaved seedless rasp jam and swirled that throughout. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This cheesecake turned out heavenly. Absolutely perfect with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe is GREAT!! Makes the best cheesecake. I used strawberries and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Have made this a few times now. Still working out how to make it look good though...keeps on cracking, which is probably my technique and not the fault of the recipe. Followed instructions on must helpful comments re raspberry jam and the amount of sugar in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yes, it is one of my husband's favorites. Cheesecake takes practice. They get easier the more you make them. I use a very small strainer to leave the seeds out. The seedless jam just doesn't taste the same as cooking the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States