White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Absolutely heavenly! I followed the directions as written and we loved it. Based on other reviews, I did ensure that I did not overbake and left it in the oven to cool. I am a bit of a health freak and rarely indulge in such decadent desserts but I will be making this again. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chriscolfer
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! It was my first cheesecake so I didn't know what I was doing, and it ended up with two huge cracks in it. I covered the cracks up with sauce and no one could tell! I found out by researching later that if you overbeat the eggs or don't let the cheesecake cool GRADUALLY (and don't open the oven while its baking!) you can avoid cracks. Also I forgot to grease my springform pan, so there was that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I followed the suggestions for the crust which was to up it to 2 cups and reduce sugar to 1 tbs. I also made sure all ingredients were room temp lined the bottom of my springform pan with parchment paper and wrapped the outside with foil then baked in a water bath for one hour and left it in the oven with the door cracked and heat off for one hour then I put it in the fridge overnight. BEST CHEESECAKE EVER! I also blended the raspberries water and sugar BEFORE I cooked them and put them through the fine mesh strainer with my rubber spatula and got 99% of the seeds out. I am very glad I used frozen raspberries instead of the preserves because they were nice and tart which really complimented the cheesecake. I am already planning to make one of these for work and then another for a get together. It is really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this cake for the first time for a friends engagement party, and although I was very nervous, it was the talk of the night!! People were coming up to me left, right and centre asking me if I made it! I was so happy. I've made Chantal's New York Cheesecake a couple of times, but it doesn't even compare to this one! I will only be making this one from now on. It tasted better than at a restaurant. Here's what I did after reading a number of reviews: I used 2 cups of crushed Oreos, 1/4 C of melted butter, and 1tbsp of sugar. Brilliant. Secondly, I used Smuckers Seedless Raspberry Jam instead of making my own sauce and probably saved myself 30 minutes of time, and it tasted amazing. I heated it in the microwave just enough so that I could drizzle it. Do NOT drop the sauce in lumps. A slight drizzle all over will do, same goes for the top layer. Then proceed to run a knife through. Baked for 60 minutes at 325 with a water bath. After the 60 minutes, I turned the oven off and left the cake in there for about 5 hours, then straight to the fridge for 24. Other than that, I did not change a thing about this recipe. It is absolutely incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Don't freak out over all the tips/changes posted by other reviewers about cracks, etc. After this cheesecake "turns" in the fridge overnight, it will be heavy, dense, and creamy. Absolutely fabulous! This will be my go-to basic recipe for all future cheesecakes. Follow the recipe exactly the first time and make any changes next time.....there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was the first time I attempted making cheesecake but it was easy to make. I used raspberry jam instead of frozen raspberries and it tasted great! My family loved it and so did my teachers. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckroman
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delcious! First cheesecake attempt. It looked like and tasted like something from The Cheesecake Factory. I'm not much of a baker so this was impressive. Keys to success: I used a springform pan with a lip at the bottom so it sealed tightly (but tinfoil would also work); followed others' recommendations to place the pan in a water bath in the oven and also to turn off and open oven after cooking 60 min to cool one more hour in oven for no cracking. (Although if you top it like I did, you wouldn't see a crack anyway!) Last tip: It's not easy to find white chocolate bars for garnishing but kitchen supply stores like Sur La Table carry them. Use a peeler for quick and beautiful chocolate curls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tom Henry
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe yields truly phenomenal results! I think the key is having a lot of patience with the many "phases" it requires. I follow all the instructions and ingredient quantities as outlined. Start with room temperature cream cheese and eggs, mix on the lowest settings of your stand mixer. Drizzle the melted white chocolate into the batter while the mixer is slowly turning and when adding to your spring form pan do not scape any chunks of cream cheese that did not fully incorporate into the batter. Bake in a water bath until the temperature in the center reaches 160. This took my oven 90 minutes at 325! I then turn the oven off and leave it in there for an hour. When the cake comes out of the oven and water bath I run a thin knife around the edge and allow it to cool to room temperature. I then put it in the frig overnight but uncovered to allow the moisture and condensation to escape. In the morning, I put it in a sealed cake carrier, still in the frig. An hour before serving I cut the cake with a very thin knife and then allow it to come to room temperature for a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Henry
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Mountainside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have made this recipe many times. I have added and changed a few things over time. First, when using white chocolate chips, I use whipping cream and add a half to a full stick of butter when melting the chips in the whipping cream. There isn't enough fat in the white chocolate chips to make it have more body. I also have substituted 60% cacao chips for the white chips and eliminated the raspberry swirl (but you wouldn't have to!) The 60% cacao bakes up into a very dense cheesecake. Yum. You can even add espresso powder to the chips as you melt them (use half and half with the 60% cacao chips). I also make sure not to over beat the eggs into the batter...this is the enemy of cheesecake. The cake is more likely to crack if you over beat the eggs. You can beat the heck out of it before the eggs go in. Finally, cook it in a water bath (wrap the pan in heavy foil and make sure you heat up the water before you put the pan in it. I just put the water bath in the oven when I am preheating. I use a foil roasting pan). If it is cold out, let the cheesecake sit in the oven after it is finished. I open the door. Rapid cooling will also crack the top. The cheesecake can be a bit jiggly when you take it out of the oven, it doesn't have to look firm. If it starts to lightly brown on the top, it is finished. I have done lots of variations using the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have made this cheesecake several times now and people request it very often. I actually ended up using a flour sifter to remove the seeds from the raspberry sauce and it worked so much better and faster than anything else. This is one of the best cheesecakes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States