White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I didn't have vanilla but decided that wasn't going to stop me! And I'm glad it didn't because it still turned out really well. I took advice from the other reviews and used 2 cups Oreos, 1/4 cup butter, and 1 tablespoon of sugar - and I only baked it for 45 minutes. Turned out great! I also followed the suggestion to use seedless raspberry jam, which worked well, but I would suggest using more than the recommended six tablespoons, as that didn't give it much raspberry taste. Overall a great recipe and execution for my first cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jbquist
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe but the sugar can definitely be cut way back! I made the recipe omitting the 1/2 cup sugar and the extra sugar in the crust and it was still plenty sweet. In fact, the next time I make it, I will also it back on the white chocolate too- probably to 1 1/2c. I followed another review and used a jar of high quality raspberry jam (warmed it up and put through a strainer to remove seeds). This recipe (altered a smidge) is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Pietrowski-Brown
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious!! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was my first time to make a real cheesecake, springform pan and all. (The ol' crescent roll bars don't count, do they?) I followed the recipe exactly, and read most of the reviews for helpful hints. I did do a water bath, wrapping my pan in three layers of foil to keep it dry. I baked the cake for an hour and turned the oven off for another hour before I opened the door...and there were no cracks! I am so addicted to parchment paper that my family will probably bury me in it.....anyway, I cut a circle for the bottom of the pan, and put a strip around the side of the pan too. After I removed the cake from the oven, I just had to lightly run a butter knife around the edges of the cake and the strip of parchment paper pulled right away. The end result was great! Everyone loved it, and declared it to be my best dessert yet. I will admit to using melted seedless preserves in place of the homemade sauce. The melted white chocolate seemed to make my batter thinner than I expected, but it all worked out in the end. Thanks for the great recipe, and big thanks to all of you who submitted reviews with helpful cooking tips. I am still shocked that my cake didn't crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely amazing recipe, I have made it for multiple occasions and as brownies too. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dgrandma
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It turned out beautiful and tasted wonderful, even though it was the first cheesecake I ever made. I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust's chocolate cookies with great results and really only needed the one cup listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgrandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made the crust a little thicker with 2 cups of blended oreos. Also followed the reviews and baked it in a water bath. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike VanWormer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe and super easy to follow. I only wish I read the reviews prior to making it because it cracked on me and was hard to get out of the pan. But the taste was bang on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have now made this cheese cake 5 times and each time they have turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year... and it was a hit! I took the tip of the reviewer who used seedless raspberry jam instead of the whole fruit and it worked great-and saved alot of time. I also used chocolate graham crackers instead of cookies and it was perfect. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States