White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
It was amazing! I think it was a little to much raspberry but it was just enough sweet perfect amount of sweetness an it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I have made this cheesecake, took it to work and got hugged by my coworkers. I have also made it without a crust or the raspberry swirl and put it in the middle of Grandpop's special chocolate cake. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I could not find chocolate wafer cookies for the crust so used graham crackers. I have found that baking the crust for about 7 minutes keeps it from becoming mushy. I also learned that my New York cheesecake always cracked because I mixed the batter at high speed. For this cake, I used low speed only and, viola!, no cracks! I used a dark pan and did not lower the temp so my cake came out brown, although it was delish. I am making it again as a gift and will lower the temp to 300 degrees. I, too, used seedless jam, added water & cornstarch. I found a chopstick works very well to swirl the top. Leave in oven until cool, 1 to 2 hours then remove from oven & let sit another hour until room temp then refrigerate. This time I will use chocolate graham crackers. I always increase the amount of crust so it goes up the sides about 1/4", which I find prevents leakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9Brenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This is a great recipe. I thought it was a bit too sweet for my taste, but that will be easily remedied in the future, and that's just personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I've never been keen on baked cheesecake as I prefer the texture of the fridge cheesecake. This however turned out so well. I made the base much thicker and left out the sugar. I also added a half cup sour cream to the mixture and made it with black cherries instead of blackberries. I kept the pieces in, never strained it. Delicious. I put a bowl of water next to the pan in the oven, and left it in the oven to cool slowly to avoid cracks. There still were some unfortunately but I hid them with the cherry topping. I left the pan in the fridge overnight. Will definitely make it again. Maybe next time it won't crack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Delicious! Everyone loved it! I used fresh raspberries and heavy cream instead of half and half. I couldn't find chocolate wafers so I bought Oreo's and scraped out the middle. I also baked it in a water bath so it didn't crack or dry out. Of course, we served it topped with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
The recipe took a EXTREMELY long time to make. It was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I'm by no means a baker nor am I a cook. I'm very much a novice but I felt adventurous and decided to give this recipe a go, so glad that I did! This cheesecake is soooooooo good! I can't believe my very first cheesecake (that I made entirely on my own, might I add) came out so unbelievably scrumptious! Family and neighbors gave it high reviews. We even argued over the pieces, yes it's that good! This cake is smooth and rich, melt-in-your-mouth goodness. It tastes and looks beyond professional. I've already made it twice. I'll have to start making 2 at a time to ensure I have enough to go around and share. Definitely bake this in a water bath as recommended by other reviewers. Wrap your springform pan in a double layer of foil, place it into a roaster pan or a jelly pan, then pour hot water around the springform pan, enough so that the water covers the sides of the springform pan halfway. Cook for an hour then turn your oven off and keep your cake in the oven for an additional hour before removing. If your thinking about switching out the chocolate cookie crust for a grahm cracker crust, I'd recommend keeping the chocolate cookie crust as it more so compliments the taste of the raspberries and cheese and looks more visually appealing in my opinion. Also make sure to double the amount of crust. I can't think highly enough of this recipe & cake, it's beyond any cheesecake I've ever had! I'm most proud that I made this entirely on my own & that it came out so smashing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Absolutely handsdown the best cheesecake I have ever tasted. Directions are easy to follow and very well written. The recipe does not say anything about using a water bath...definitely do that...but in my opinion that's with any cheesecake. I made this with my 2 teenage children whom I try to cook with...I was worried that a cheesecake may be a little above their current level of instruction...but it was a great experience. So easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy goatley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I wanted to make a cheesecake for a while and decided to do my first one with this recipe. I made it last night and gave it a try today. It turned into a BIG success with my wife. Like others, I used Oreo cookies for the crust but took the cream out of them. It still gave it a nice crunch in the finished dessert. Great flavor with the raspberry sauce and the cheesecake had the right thick consistency. My wife is already asking that I do this one again. It's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States