White Chocolate Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is now my standard cookie for the fall and Christmas season! I tried this a couple of years ago, and now get requests for it repeatedly. My step-mom even wanted me to make it for her birthday instead of a homemade pie! I would highly recommend trying it...the only word of caution is that it is a little hard to tell when they are done. Don't want to overcook them. (I leave out the pecans.) This was the first recipe I ever tried from this site...it made me want to come back for more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAGRUBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Hill, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
awesome cookies, when i make them, they go soo fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I tried using milk chocolate chips - but the white chocolate is truly the best match. Also, I highly recommend eating these frozen - they don't freeze solid due to the cake-like properties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
These cookies are to die for! Super moist and soft. I made them exactly as the recipe states - omitting the pecans for personal perference - and I can't wait to share them this thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe, this one will definitly become a thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were really good! I made them exactly as called for, except without nuts because my boys don't care for anything with nuts. My kids loved them, office staff loved them, EVERYBODY loved them! and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Delicious cookies! The only thing I did differently was leave out the pecans. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These are the best!! I get requests for them all the time. I leave out the nuts and add a little more spice. They have officially been renamed "Those Cookies" in our circle and about this time of year I hear "Did you make any of Those Cookies yet?? Those were really good"....Think that's a hint?? LOL They do require a little extra TLC in handling when done but are sooo worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I just made these and I like how they're not cloyingly sweet. They're really amazing. I'd make these again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theproudtexan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Everytime I make these everyone asks me "oh my god, what are amazing." I actually don't include the pecans in my recipe ... I think the massive amount of chocolate chips is already enough. If you want an original cookie that will make people think you're more than just a sugar cookie, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious cookie! I made them around Thanksgiving and my family and friends loved them - they all disappeared really quickly from the tray. The only thing I did differently was skip the pecans. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States