White Chocolate Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
is it better to use pumpkin puree or pumpkin pie puree? or does it even matter...i loved the texture but not so much with alot of the pumkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious cookie! I made them around Thanksgiving and my family and friends loved them - they all disappeared really quickly from the tray. The only thing I did differently was skip the pecans. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Everytime I make these everyone asks me "oh my god, what are amazing." I actually don't include the pecans in my recipe ... I think the massive amount of chocolate chips is already enough. If you want an original cookie that will make people think you're more than just a sugar cookie, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i think they are good they are not quite done yet but the dough is very cake like not very thick added more flour than i was supposed to it just didnt seem right hope they turn out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santanagarcia86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I just made these and I like how they're not cloyingly sweet. They're really amazing. I'd make these again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theproudtexan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These are the best!! I get requests for them all the time. I leave out the nuts and add a little more spice. They have officially been renamed "Those Cookies" in our circle and about this time of year I hear "Did you make any of Those Cookies yet?? Those were really good"....Think that's a hint?? LOL They do require a little extra TLC in handling when done but are sooo worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Delicious cookies! The only thing I did differently was leave out the pecans. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were really good! I made them exactly as called for, except without nuts because my boys don't care for anything with nuts. My kids loved them, office staff loved them, EVERYBODY loved them! and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are ok. Everyone else like 'em way better than me, I think I just don't care for pumpkin that much. This recipe is easy to make, but it makes a lot! Next time I may omit the pecans, or chop them very fine. Prepare to be baking for awhile if you make this, the batch is huge and the bake time is long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Excellent cookie! The white chocolate really compliments the pumpkin flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States