White Chocolate Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Love the cakey texture, but instead of pecans I added crushed macadamia nuts. Turned out great! It was a lot of white chocolate chips also, they literrally fell out if I broke the cookie in half. Only had cinnamon lying around the house, so only used that instead of pumpkin pie spice, which I think would have made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alehsin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I agree that these cookies are good but only after some tweaking. I used salted butter (the salt brings out flavors). I also used 2 & 3/4 cups flour and added about 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg (since some reviewers mentioned that the cookies were a little bland). Like others, I only added 1 cup of white chips but added a few extra pecans. Lastly, I baked for 20 minutes on 320 (instead of 300). They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was really delicious. I thought the pumpkin, pecans and white chocolate were very complimentary. I didn't have white chocolate chips, so I chopped some almond bark bars up instead. They tasted just as good. I do wish there was a bigger pumpkin kick, so I may try playing around with more than one cup in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were really scumptious even after subbing 3/4 cup whole wheat flour for white. As good as these were,1 cup of white chips would have been plenty as these were pretty sweet. I did use butter, but couldn't taste it at all, so a lower cholesterol fat alternative would work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I loved this recipe. Usually I make the iced pumpkin cookies from this site, but I'm glad I went out of the box on this one. The white chocolate chips are the perfect compliment to the pumpkin spices. My husband ate his plain, but I frosted one pan of them with powdered sugar icing and decorated them with candy corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yummy! My dh and our daughter made these together, the dough was softer than you would think cookie dough would be, but they didn't spread out very much. i think it's the low oven temp and longer bake time that helps with that. this may just make it to our Christmas platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
After reading the reviews I tweaked it a bit... 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour 1 tbs. pumpkin pie spice 1/2 teaspoon baking soda 1/4C applesauce 1/4C of oil 1 1/2 cups packed brown sugar 1 cup solid pack pumpkin puree 2 eggs 1 tablespoon vanilla extract 1 cups white chocolate chips 3/4 cup cranberries 1 cup chopped pecans bake at 350 oven and baked for 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverbeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Good cookie - I added 1/2 Teaspoon of Cinnamon and did half shortening / half butter. Next time I'd maybe do 2/3's shortening, 1/3 butter as the consistency of this cookie is naturally more cake like. Came out great, none the less. Word of caution (as noted in other reviews) it's a bit hard to tell when these are done. I did the fist batch at 300 for 23 minutes and they needed another 4-5 mins. I did the second batch at 325 at 22 minutes and they were perfect. Obviously all ovens are a little different. Very good! Not TOO sweet which is nice in my book. Great for autumn. I may add a touch of nutmeg to the mix next time, just to see how that changes things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
There needs to more stars to add because these were KILLER! My man said they were amazing! I added my own spices though because i believe when working with anything pumpkin you can never have enough spice! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchencutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
A fluffier cookie than I usually like, but great for what they are. I'll make them again for a Fall occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States