White Chocolate Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yummy! My dh and our daughter made these together, the dough was softer than you would think cookie dough would be, but they didn't spread out very much. i think it's the low oven temp and longer bake time that helps with that. this may just make it to our Christmas platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
After reading the reviews I tweaked it a bit... 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour 1 tbs. pumpkin pie spice 1/2 teaspoon baking soda 1/4C applesauce 1/4C of oil 1 1/2 cups packed brown sugar 1 cup solid pack pumpkin puree 2 eggs 1 tablespoon vanilla extract 1 cups white chocolate chips 3/4 cup cranberries 1 cup chopped pecans bake at 350 oven and baked for 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverbeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Good cookie - I added 1/2 Teaspoon of Cinnamon and did half shortening / half butter. Next time I'd maybe do 2/3's shortening, 1/3 butter as the consistency of this cookie is naturally more cake like. Came out great, none the less. Word of caution (as noted in other reviews) it's a bit hard to tell when these are done. I did the fist batch at 300 for 23 minutes and they needed another 4-5 mins. I did the second batch at 325 at 22 minutes and they were perfect. Obviously all ovens are a little different. Very good! Not TOO sweet which is nice in my book. Great for autumn. I may add a touch of nutmeg to the mix next time, just to see how that changes things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
There needs to more stars to add because these were KILLER! My man said they were amazing! I added my own spices though because i believe when working with anything pumpkin you can never have enough spice! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchencutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
A fluffier cookie than I usually like, but great for what they are. I'll make them again for a Fall occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I doubled the spice and these cookies still lacked something. Maybe a cup of golden raisans would increase the flavor. They also needed a hotter oven, 325 degrees seemed right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I switched added sliced almonds and got a lot of compliments. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Good easy cookie to make, doubled the spices, exchanged shelled salted pumpkin seeds for the nuts. Did bake for 20 mins at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
these are good but nothing spectacular. i followed the recipe exactly except that i doubled the amount of spice and they still taste pretty bland. something seems to be missing from them but i can't figure out what. i baked them at 350 for 15 mins and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
is it better to use pumpkin puree or pumpkin pie puree? or does it even matter...i loved the texture but not so much with alot of the pumkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States