White Chocolate Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
Being at 7200 feet above sea level, the flour content is too much. Cook time is down to 15-18 minutes at 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This cookie was delicious!! The only change I made was to substitute 1 cup of the new cinnamon chips with 1 cup of white chocolate chips (instead of 2 cups of white chocolae chips). They were yummy!! I made them for a luncheon and they disappeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
My family loved them. However, they are not nearly as good as the Mrs.Field's Pumpkin Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Like little lumps of lard- way too much butter, no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is now my standard cookie for the fall and Christmas season! I tried this a couple of years ago, and now get requests for it repeatedly. My step-mom even wanted me to make it for her birthday instead of a homemade pie! I would highly recommend trying it...the only word of caution is that it is a little hard to tell when they are done. Don't want to overcook them. (I leave out the pecans.) This was the first recipe I ever tried from this site...it made me want to come back for more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAGRUBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Hill, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This is such a yummy recipe.. I don't usually lick the bowl but the batter was good and the after baking product was great... The kids loved it. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
awesome cookies, when i make them, they go soo fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I tried using milk chocolate chips - but the white chocolate is truly the best match. Also, I highly recommend eating these frozen - they don't freeze solid due to the cake-like properties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
These are a yummy cookie to make in the Autumn. I had to tweak it a little though. I increased the pumpkin pie spice to 2 Tsp. This gave the cookie a more of a pie flavour! Ugh! A whole CUP of butter? I did without the butter and used 1/4C applesauce & 1/4C of oil. I also reduced the white chips to 1C. I think 2C. would be too much and take away from the cookie itself. I wanted these cookies to be plump so I added 2 Tsp of baking powder. Also, for my first batch I followed the directions and baked at 300, but I decided to finish the rest at a 350 oven and baked for 15min. In direction #2, it says to put in Pumpkin PIE puree, but in the ingredients it say pumpkin puree. There is a difference in the two products. I used plain pumpkin puree. Overall, I think the cookies are good. They have a cake/muffin texture, very soft and moist. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
These cookies are to die for! Super moist and soft. I made them exactly as the recipe states - omitting the pecans for personal perference - and I can't wait to share them this thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe, this one will definitly become a thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States