White Chocolate Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These cookies were quite tasty. I would love to see a version that was more "cookie-like." They are more cakey in texture. Just don't judge the cookie by the batter. The finished product tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hayitzhayden
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These cookies really disappointed me. I love white chocolate, so pumpkin and white chocolate sounded interesting. They turned out too cakey for my taste. I'm a gooey chewy guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cshee
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
The recipe was great! I used walnuts instead of pecans and instead of 2 cups of white chips I did 1 1/2 cups with 1/2 cups of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I've made these cookies only 2 times because with my recipe they are extremely hard! But they are worth it every once in a while. Everyone I know loves these cookies and so do I. I am glad I found this recipe. They are great in the fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I subbed butterscotch chips for white chocolate. Will have to try the cinnamon too. Not reals sweet. Doesn't bowl you over. Really smooth mellow taste. I used all the spice I had left but prob could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Blackmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was a great recipe, with the following adjustments. Use a full can 15 oz of pumpkin, this way there is NO waste. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar so it wasn't too sweet. I cut the pumpkin pie spice by 1/2 and used 1 t cinnamon. I refrigerated for 1 hour, scooped out the cookies and topped them with a view more chips. Kinda like pumpkin bread extreme. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I make a lot of pumpkin desserts and I was excited about these cookies. I doubled the spices (as some others recommended) and added 1 tsp of cinnamon and these still tasted bland....I didn't even taste the pumpkin. Not very sweet either. I will try adding some other spices to see if I can make it work...it is a great base to start from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My family isn't crazy about pumpkin but they all enjoyed these! I baked them for 20 minutes at 325 degrees and they came out perfect. My mother even took some to work to share with her co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Saviano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Pumpkin cake with white chocolate chips. Good, but cakelike. I increased flour to 2 3/4 & subbed 1/2t cinnamon,1/8t each allspice & nutmeg for pumpkin pie spice.4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States