White Chocolate Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I've made these cookies only 2 times because with my recipe they are extremely hard! But they are worth it every once in a while. Everyone I know loves these cookies and so do I. I am glad I found this recipe. They are great in the fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I subbed butterscotch chips for white chocolate. Will have to try the cinnamon too. Not reals sweet. Doesn't bowl you over. Really smooth mellow taste. I used all the spice I had left but prob could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Blackmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was a great recipe, with the following adjustments. Use a full can 15 oz of pumpkin, this way there is NO waste. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar so it wasn't too sweet. I cut the pumpkin pie spice by 1/2 and used 1 t cinnamon. I refrigerated for 1 hour, scooped out the cookies and topped them with a view more chips. Kinda like pumpkin bread extreme. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I make a lot of pumpkin desserts and I was excited about these cookies. I doubled the spices (as some others recommended) and added 1 tsp of cinnamon and these still tasted bland....I didn't even taste the pumpkin. Not very sweet either. I will try adding some other spices to see if I can make it work...it is a great base to start from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My family isn't crazy about pumpkin but they all enjoyed these! I baked them for 20 minutes at 325 degrees and they came out perfect. My mother even took some to work to share with her co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Pumpkin cake with white chocolate chips. Good, but cakelike. I increased flour to 2 3/4 & subbed 1/2t cinnamon,1/8t each allspice & nutmeg for pumpkin pie spice.4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Love the cakey texture, but instead of pecans I added crushed macadamia nuts. Turned out great! It was a lot of white chocolate chips also, they literrally fell out if I broke the cookie in half. Only had cinnamon lying around the house, so only used that instead of pumpkin pie spice, which I think would have made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alehsin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I agree that these cookies are good but only after some tweaking. I used salted butter (the salt brings out flavors). I also used 2 & 3/4 cups flour and added about 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg (since some reviewers mentioned that the cookies were a little bland). Like others, I only added 1 cup of white chips but added a few extra pecans. Lastly, I baked for 20 minutes on 320 (instead of 300). They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was really delicious. I thought the pumpkin, pecans and white chocolate were very complimentary. I didn't have white chocolate chips, so I chopped some almond bark bars up instead. They tasted just as good. I do wish there was a bigger pumpkin kick, so I may try playing around with more than one cup in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were really scumptious even after subbing 3/4 cup whole wheat flour for white. As good as these were,1 cup of white chips would have been plenty as these were pretty sweet. I did use butter, but couldn't taste it at all, so a lower cholesterol fat alternative would work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States