White Chocolate Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This cake is absolutely delicious and the texture is great. Add strawberries and you have a winner. My entire family raves about this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I know there is huge debate on whether or not a person should review a recipe when they have made a number of changes, but I tend to change most baking recipes to cut fat and sugar. In any case I made this cake subbing the butter for vanilla yogurt, the sour cream for sour skim milk (I just added lemon juice to milk), and the eggs for egg whites and it worked out wonderfully!! The texture was a little dense (which I like in a pound cake) but still very moist. For anyone looking to try this in a low-cal version I highly recommend it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I wanted a mild but good flavored pound cake and boy am I glad I made this one. I really didn't change anything I just added 8 melted squares to the batter. This tasted great!!! Will be making again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I halved the recipe and baked it in a greased and floured 8 x 4 pan for 1 hr at 350F. I used 2 eggs and reduced the sugar by about 1/4 cup. For the drizzle, I put the two chocolates (used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of a square) in two separate ziplocks and put them in a bowl of hot water for about 5 minutes. I then cut a tiny bit of plastic from the corners and drizzled. The drizzing was a breeze! This cake offers a hint of white chocolate so I think if you are looking for a recipe with a very strong white chocolate flavour, you may have to double the white chocolate or you may be slightly disappointed. Nonetheless, it is a delicious pound cake with a light texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
UPDATE: I created this recipe as cupcakes and changed a few things that knocked this baby even further out of the ballpark! Instead of the layer of white chocolate in the middle, I eliminated that and added white chocolate chips. Bake for about 23 minutes. Let cool. THEN - cut out the center and fill with raspberry preserves. Instead of drizzle or frosting, I made a whipped white chocolate ganache and drizzled some raspberry *stuff* on top. Oh. My. Gosh. It was the best thing EVER!! Fall 2011: This was definitely one of the best cakes I've ever made. It was fantastic! So moist and tasty - and SO rich. A small piece will do ya. I will definitely be making this again... and again... and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really really good! I made it exactly as written and it was gone within minutes. Kids and adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is a great pound cake. . . a very subtle white chocolate flavor . . . I liked it a lot, but if you really want big white chocolate flavor, then I would reduce the sugar and increase the amount of white chocolate you melt into it . . . otherwise it is great as is . . . I chose not to frost it, but to top it with fresh strawberries and raspberries from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
***** Excellent taste. Skip the drizzle on top step it's good on it's own. Also skip the drizzle in the middle as it makes this cake split. Not necessary to the taste. Pops right out of the pan. Rave reviews from sweet tooth types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day and it went down really well with my family. The only change I made was to use yoghurt instead of the sour cream. I was a bit panicked about taking it out of the pan after only 10 minutes, I was sure it would fall apart but it didn't. Thanks for a lovely, moist cake Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Not a bad cake, my hubby ate most of it. I was looking for an actual WHITE Chocolate cake. I love White Chocolate stilling looking for that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States