White Chocolate Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
ADDICTING!!!....i've been making this for years for the christmas holidays and took the advice of one reviewer and used the ghiradelli choc chips and cashews. i melted in the microwave. i also used regular size red and green m & m's. go ahead..i dare you to just eat ONE HANDFUL! :) side note: we refer to this delicious treat as WHITE TRASH! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I make this for the neighbors every Christmas and they love it. It is quick and easy to make. I just put it in Christmas tins and hand it out the weekend before. My husband likes me to use the dark chocolate candies for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amelia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I have made this for the last several years for my son to take to school, but since some kids are allergic to peanuts, I substitute a mini bag of popped microwave kettle corn for the peanuts. All of his friends love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
YUM! highly addictive stuff! I put this in gift bags to give out at Christmas and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Soooo yummy! I used Rice Chex, Regular Cheerios, Pretzels, Lightly Salted Peanuts and Mini M&Ms. I melted one bag of white chocolate chips and combined it with all of the ingredients, this stuff is so addictive and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
So yummy! Great for when you have guests over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made this for Christmas and it was a huge hit with my family. They couldn't leave it alone! I used red and green M&M's to make it more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbySV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
When I make this recipe, it's gone within 2 days. My husband is always sneaking it! It's good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I love this stuff. It's fun to make in the dorm too. I just melt the chocolate in the microwave, and mix everything in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Oh my stars and stripes! This is so delicious. I made this for Easter with pastel M&M's - too cute! I packaged it in individual cello bags and tied close with ribbon to hand out to family and neighbors as a little sweet treat for Easter. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by costapuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States