White Chocolate Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've been making this for years... My family and friends love it & ask for it at Christmas every year & often for other holidays as well. What's so great about it is it's versatility... you can change it up to suit your tastes. Last Christmas I happened to read Terri O.'s review about how you HAD to use Ghiradelli's white chocolate instead of white candy coating. I've always used "Vanilla Almond Bark" & it's 1/3rd of the cost. But I wanted to test it out & see if I was doing myself a dis-service by being cheap. I made two identical batches with the only difference being the white chocolate vs the almond bark. I had my family taste each one & vote on which they liked better. My cheap almond bark won hands down. Not one person preferred the expensive brand of white chocolate. But to each their own... I suggest trying both & deciding for yourself! Oh, one more thing... a few years ago I had taken some of this to work with me & had a small amount left in the ziplock bag when it was time to go home. Just as we were locking up a woman ran in to make a payment. She saw my ziplock & asked where i had got it. I told her I made it myself. She informed me that she worked at the potato processing plant in town & that one of her co-workers makes it & sells it to everyone at the plant... and has everyone so hooked that she was having a hard time keeping up with the orders but refused to give anyone the recipe. Needless to say, my customer was VERY happy as she left with the recipe that day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I make this for every holiday and give it out to friends. I due wheat, rice and corn chez, mini pretzel twists, Golden Graham's, Apple cinn. Cheerios and most important- Bugles! Everyone loves the crunch and salty taste, also throw in M& M's , front
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I use the corn and rice chex but replace the cheerios with golden graham cereal. Use salted nuts and some small pretzels for a little salty bite. I add m&m's and approximately 1/4 cup confectioner's sugar after it is done cooling. This is truly addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
addicting! Used 2 bags of Tollhouse white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this a couple years ago and used the Ghirardelli white chocolate chips & it turned out great. Today I used Nestle Premier White Morsels and it didn't work well at all. By itself it was way too stiff to fold in properly so I added a little over a quarter cup of milk which loosened it up some but that also granulized some of the sugar. I'm guessing that there's little or no white chocolate on close to half of the batch that I made. Great stuff but stick with the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
So easy, so addicting! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Danger - this is addictive and delicious so only make it when you are going to have a lot of people over to eat it! I like using pretzel shaped fish (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious! You can change up the ingredients to whatever satisfies your sweet tooth. I use M&M's, quartered Oreo's, cashews, and corn Chex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkbliss

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very addicting party mix. Kids and adults alike love this mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Easy pleasy Christmas candy to make. Put all ingredients in a big bowl and pour melted white chocolate over the top. This recipe is not overly sweet as all of the cereals are not sugar coated. Looks nice served in a holiday cello bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States