White Chocolate Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This tastes DELICIOUS, however as a chocolate novice they were very sticky, even after cooling. I refrigerated it and that helped, though we'll see what happens when I put it out and it warms up. I did use a professional chocolate melter so I don't think I over melted the chocolate, but again I am a chocolate novice. All in all I would like to perfect it because it was very easy and just a yummy no matter how sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I added cranrasins & mini marshmellows, gave them out in gift bags.. Everyone loved it.. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by SUGARRAY77
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I thought this was very easy and very fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Yummy!! I made this for my kindergartener's class snack and it was a hit. I used Halloween M&Ms and it looked very cute. I kept some of it here at home and I couldn't stay out of it. Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Delicious and so easy. I simplified and only used 4C Rice Chex, 3C pretzel sticks and 2C peanuts. I used white chocolate chips and just melted them in the microwave on Medium power. So good- we can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
A good stand-by for the holidays. We grew up calling it white trash. Very easy to make and customize to your individual tastes. We threw in a couple of handfuls of mini marshmallows...totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I absolutely love this recipe! I cannot keep my hands out of the bowl I put the mix in! I like to make this at Christmas and put red and green M@Ms in the mix to make it festive! I will definately make this every year!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was exactly the recipes I was looking for! Everyone loved it and ate their body weight in it and I still had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Quick, easy, and very tasty. I like to give this to friends at Christmas in a small decorative tin or jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I made this for a party and now all the people that attended keep asking for more. Even the people on the most strict diet still broke for this wonderful treat. By the way.....it is super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States