White Chocolate Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I make this every Christmas now with the following changes: used 2 pkgs of Ghiradelli white chocolate chips (tastes much better than the other brands), used 1 can whole cashews and 1 bag red & green M&M's without peanuts. This is so good I am thinking of packing it up in holiday food bags for giving at the office next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
this is always a hit with the younger crowd. a classmate dubbed it "super cereal". however adults seem to find it a little too sweet. i use reese's peanut butter pieces instead of M&Ms, and reduce the amount of white chocolate slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was excellent. We call it Christmas Crack at my house. It's so addicting. I just had breakfast with Santa and it was gone...everyone was asking for the recipe!! I melted the chocolate in the microwave at 30 second intervals. Also, I omitted the peanuts since so many children have allergies, but it didn't seem to make a difference :) I added colorful sprinkles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crofton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Tastes great and very easy to make. I also melted the chocolate in the microwave, much easier that way. I made one batch without the peanuts (I don't care for peanuts) and liked them even better. These are very addictive. I put these in my Christmas gift baskets last year and they were a big hit, I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Yum! Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Miller
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made this for a party and everyone loved it! I added craisins and instead of just using peanuts I added a can of mixed nuts as well. Satisfies the sweet/salty tooth! (Melted white chocolate chips in the microwave - MUCH easier)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulliver, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Every time I make this people ask me for the recipe. We love it. The only thing I do different is melt the white chocolate in the microwave, 1 minute at a time mixing in between and add cashews instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very easy and delicious. I don't really like white chocolate, but after trying the mix a couple of times, I was hooked. I made it for Christmas by adding holiday colored candy coated chocolate pieces and holiday shaped pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This tastes DELICIOUS, however as a chocolate novice they were very sticky, even after cooling. I refrigerated it and that helped, though we'll see what happens when I put it out and it warms up. I did use a professional chocolate melter so I don't think I over melted the chocolate, but again I am a chocolate novice. All in all I would like to perfect it because it was very easy and just a yummy no matter how sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States