White Chocolate Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
yummy and easy! I didn't have the rice cereal, so I used 4 cups of corn cereal and 4 cups of oat cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is a perfect version of this holiday favorite -- don't bother looking anywhere else for your recipe. I agree with other reviewers that the double boiler is unnecessary -- just melt chips or broken-up bars in the microwave. PLEASE don't economize on this recipe -- Ghiradelli is a must to make this taste great -- no stuff labeled "white candy coating" here! When I make this, I mix everything except the M & M's with the white chocolate, then after it's mixed, add the candy. This keeps the candy from melting if the white chocolate is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I make an "adult" version with toasted slivered almonds instead of peanuts and dried cranberries instead of m&m's. My "kid" version has no nuts and sprinkles instead of m&ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
The reviewer who called this "Christmas Crack" said it best - it is absolutely addictive, and such an easy and pretty treat to make. It does make a lot of candy, which makes it perfect to give to neighbors and teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Made this for the children and teachers at my daycare and they loved it. Of course kids are gonna love antyhing covered in chocolate even if it's white chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Well Duh this is good, i added mixed nuts instead of peanuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is always a crowd pleaser. Try Cheerios snack mix for a different flavor than traditional chex. I've also melted a package of Andex milk chocolate mint baking chips to the white chocolate for a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
As everyone else, this is soooo good! I always use the microwave to melt chocolate, you can even use White Almond Bark in place of or in addition to the white chips. Basically the same recipe, but be sure to use Captain Crunch as one of your cereals. Unbelievable! Mine is Captain Crunch, Pretzels, Rice Krispies, Spanish Peanuts and maybe some crispy chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenebeader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
ADDICTING!!!....i've been making this for years for the christmas holidays and took the advice of one reviewer and used the ghiradelli choc chips and cashews. i melted in the microwave. i also used regular size red and green m & m's. go ahead..i dare you to just eat ONE HANDFUL! :) side note: we refer to this delicious treat as WHITE TRASH! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I make this for the neighbors every Christmas and they love it. It is quick and easy to make. I just put it in Christmas tins and hand it out the weekend before. My husband likes me to use the dark chocolate candies for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amelia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States