White Chocolate Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I've been making this for years as Christmas presents and it is always a huge hit. I've used different cereals and nuts to suit the person I'm making it for. I've even made it for a health nut by using wheat cereal and craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I make a similar mix every Christmas (we also refer to it as "White Trash" lol) however, mine has Rice Krispies & Peanut Butter Captain Crunch cereals rather than Chex, Pecans rather than peanuts & mini marshmallows. The PB Captain Crunch adds a good flavor. Never thought of adding the M&M's, would add color, but the white chocolate covers everything anyway. Mine calls for: 1 1/2 lbs or 2 (12 oz) bags white chocolate, 2 cups Rice Krispies, 2 cups PB Captain Crunch, 2 cups mini marshmallows & 2 cups pecans (you can use peanuts, but I think pecans are better). Mix together in bowl; heat chocolate (I do in micro) & pour over mix. Stir well & spoon out onto wax paper. Allow to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
If you like this you will love White Trash! It has mixed nuts,white chocolate,potato stix,craisins, Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal,and lots of smiles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseredd58

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I make a version of this during the holidays, for our neighbors. I add Golden Graham Cereal as well as the other cereals and pecans instead of peanuts. Additionally, I melt the white chocolate in the microwave a few minutes at a time, stirring in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sbauder

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a holiday hit every year. Never last long anywhere I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious, and so addicting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My coworker makes this every year and I call it White Chocolate Crack Mix. It is SO addicting and yummy, and I don't even like white chocolate that much. Consider yourself warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
It was a big hit at Christmastime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Amazing! I made this last year and have already received requests for it again! And it's so EASY! Love it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good snack for Christmas time. I gave some to my co-workers and my in-laws who all liked this. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States