White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
What a great cookie! Very easy to prepare. They were very refreshing with the citrus flavor and would make a great spring dessert. I shared them with the girls at the office and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I made these cookies as part of my annual Christmas cookie baking and loved them. I used the zest from a fresh orange which is a definite must. I then changed the recipe a bit by reducing the white chips to 1 cup, reducing the walnuts to 3/4 of a cup and added a 3/4 cup of dried cranberries. They were a huge hit and I've had several requests for the recipe. They are now a part of my annual Christmas cookie line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Delicious and pretty easy to make! My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
interesting blend of flavors..husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLEEGERL
Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
YUMMY!!! A different twist on chocolate chip cookies! I made them without nuts, because I don't like nuts, they were awesome! I would like to experiment with Cocoa in this recipie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
Absolutely Delicious!!They disappeared almost as fast as they came out of the oven. My non-sweet-eating son ate several.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
My fiancé is actually the one who chose the recipe as I was browsing through the site. I printed it out, but I was hesitate to make it because it uses orange zest and I've never used it before. But he's been asking me when I was going to make it I decided to surprise him today when he got home. I was really surpised when I tasted them--they are SO good! The orange flavor is the perfect balance to the white chocolate chips. My fiancé loves them and we almost spoiled our dinner because we couldn't stop eating them. (: he is taking the rest to work with him to munch on. I am writing this reviews for others of you who may be hesitating about making this recipe. Try it, you won't regret it! Defintely a new favorite, will make again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
These cookies were so popular that a year after I made them for friends, several remembered them and chose them over chocolate desserts (and these were folks who like all things dark chocolate!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I love these cookies! I didn't change a thing from the recipe and they turned out perfect! As with most cookies, the taste of these really comes out the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This is a GREAT and unique cookie. I used orange extract and found that I had to use quite a lot to get a good flavor, but everyone raved about them. I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States