White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
So good! If you like white choc, you'll love these. I had no trouble zesting the orange; just use a box grater and rub the orange on the side. I made one change, using 3/4 c brown sugar and only 1/4 c white sugar (my husband and I prefer the "blondie" taste of more brown sugar.) Also left out the nuts. These are like heaven just out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tynesjl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Oh, man are these good! I doubled everything EXCEPT the zest and white chocolate. I cut up a 12oz bar of Ghirardelli and that was all it needed. As other reviewers suggested, I used half baking soda and half baking powder because I like soft cookies and I also threw in the juice of the orange I zested. Because I am making these for a 'fancier' occasion I am going to drizzle them with white chocolate (if there are any left! Hubby has been citing 'quality control' issues and has eaten about 5 of them already. I've never seen him eat more than 2 at a time, so that in itself is a great testament to this recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
These are EXCELLENT!! Wow, I loved this recipe! I had some leftover white chocolate chips from Christmas time (the red & green swirly ones) and was looking for a cookie recipe to use them in. So glad I chose this one. I didn't have an entire T of orange zest, so I added a little bit of orange extract (didn't measure as I accidently spilled into the dough). I will DEFINITELY be making these again. The orange flavor with the sweetness of the white chips is so complimentary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
AWESOME!!!Me & the kids made these today and they are wonderful! Only change I made was instead of the orange zest I used 3/4 tsp. of Orange extract and they are perfect! Thanks again Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Della McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Loved the flavor of this. If you like Terry's chocolate orange you will really love these. I also omitted the nuts and 9 minutes is plenty of baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Yum!! Would have given it 100 stars! I've made 2 batches this week! I don't like nuts so I left the walnuts out of this recipe and used some chopped up dried cherries instead for half of the batch. Very tasty. I also used the juice of the orange that I zested and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These cookies were wonderful! i took the advice from another reviewer and added the juice of the orange (i didn't have nearly enough zest) and they turned out great! i also did 1/2 with white chocolate and 1/2 with dark chocolate- my family liked the dark chocolate better but i personally enjoyed them both =) and i'm not a walnut fan so i did't include those... i thought these cookies were pretty sweet but very tasty =) they were a hit! thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
unbelivable cookies!! they are really TOO good! they have such a different flavor..so after choc chip, oatmeal, and all the other traditional cookies..they are so refreshing and new! i can't stop making them, and eating them all! thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I make these with semi-sweet chips and they are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
everyone loves when i make this recipe, the orange is something they don't expect, but is welcomed once they figure it out. i love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States