White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So yummy!!! Will definately be making them again- LOTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious! My husband was not sure about the orange, but he loved the final product! Big hit in this house; I will definitely make these again. I did not have walnuts so used chopped pecans instead. I also think they would be good w/cranberries added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great! Added a teaspoon of orange extract. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I tried these cookies for the first time this year as part of our holiday cookies. They were easy, quick, and delicious. I made them with the white chocolate chips (used the whole bag) and also used 1 tsp of orange extract. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I do not like orange zest so I used 3 tsp of orange extract (I really wanted to taste the flavor) and I melted the butter before creaming it with the sugars. That's just a technique that I prefer. I also used both baking soda and powder for a fluffier cookie. Again just another technique I prefer. The dough is amazing, and these are some really yummy cookies! I will be making them again and again. The only downfall to this recipe is that it only made about 4 dozen and I'm sure I could've eaten MANY more! :) Oh yes, I also left out the nuts because I don't like them in cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The husband really liked these. He is a big fan of white chocolate chips. I thought the subtle orange flavor was very nice. The only change I made was to squeeze half of the orange into the dough after zesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are nice cookies. the orange really doesn't pop even though I added a splash of oj. I also did half white choc chips and half regular choc chips--white choc chips are just too sweet for me. I liked the difference it made in these. Overall, a nice little cookie although I wouldv'e liked a bit more orange flavor. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Fabulous! This cookie is now my absoulte favoirite. The texture and combination of flavors are delightful. I did use a little more orange zest and also squeezed the juice from the piece of orange I was zesting into batter.(about a 1/4 of the orange)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I added three drops of orange oil to enhance the zest, gave cookies a great orange flavor. I didn't realize I was low on white chips -- used one cup whitel, one cup chocolate. I am a person that doesn't really like white chocolate, but in this recipe, I belive they fit the application better than regular choc. chips. More subtle flavor with the orange with the white chips. People liked them, but agreed they would be better with all white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
These cookies are FAN-TASTIC! I added dark and milk chocolate chips as well as the white ones, because I had them all lying around but in small quantities and I have to say, this made them even better. I used gluten free flour (and, the chocolate was also gluten free) but found I had to add about a 1/4 cup of milk. No worries. The cookies harden up quickly as was mentioned in another review but I'm using them to serve as a dessert with ice cream, so I just pop them in the microwave for a minute or two on low power and these leaves them just as they were when they first came out of the oven. YUM! I think these are going to be a frequent weekend request in my house =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States