White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Nice twist on the standard "chip" cookie! I made them with less sugar, as white chocolate is so sweet to begin with and I really wanted the orange zest to shine. Also, I made them bite-sized ~ they are the perfect cookie to have with tea. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
these cookies were moist and delicious! after zesting the orange, i squeezed the majority of the juice into the dough. what a great flavor combination. normally i hate citrus in baking, but my whole family loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These cookies were absolutely wonderful! My children loved them and I can't wait to make more! A must to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
They are really good cookies,my daughter loved them so much!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were great! I made these w/o the nuts and went a little less then 2 cups on the white chocolate chips. Great flavor and texture. A recipe that I will come back to again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have never reviewed a recipe and I cook from web recipe sites 100% of the time. These cookies are incredible. These will replace the chocolate chip cookie in my house! I followed the recipe to the T and I made sure that the orange zest was packed in my tablespoon because I love the flavor of orange in baking and cooking! Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are awesome! We devoured the first batch and had to make a second. We arente a big nut family so we substituted craisins for the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Fantastic! They are my new favorite cookies, I did change it slightly. I didn't add the walnuts, I added 1 c. of white chocolate chips and 1 c. of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is one awesome cookie! I did not deviate from the recipe at all and it was perfect. The buttery, orange flavor was point on and the walnuts gave it that extra oomphf! Warning: highly addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjcat23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My new favorite cookie; and translates beautifully to low carb subbing almond flour and coconut flour plus one tsp xanthum gum for all purpose flour and erythritol plus 1tsp liquid stevia for sugars. I also include orange zest and a bit of orange extract. Last night I threw in some craisins which I will do from now on...outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States