White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Sooo dissapointed... I googled this recipe and chose to ignore what I found and use allrecipes because thats what I use so often.. Im now wishing I would have used something else... the cookies were dry and didnt spread out at all... they were like little golf balls... wont be making again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very good cookie, although a little bit too sweet for me! Everyone loved these! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
If the cookie dough is any indication of how the finished product will turn out, I immediately knew these were going to be fantastic! Perfection in a cookie! I'm picky about the texture of cookies, and these delivered exactly what I was looking for. Some subtle changes I took with the recipe: added 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/4 tsp baking soda, as I prefer a puffier, cake-like cookie. I added 3/4 tsp vanilla and more than a tablespoon of the grated orange zest. I added fewer chips than called for due to personal preference. Not too sweet, chewy on the outside, soft in the middle.... absolutely delicious. 3 1/2 year-old daughter (who helped me make these), and the hubby, could barely wait for these to cool before diving in! Next time, I will double, or even triple the recipe, as these cookies are impossible to resist. Thank you VERY much, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were awesome! I tried zest this time but would like to try the orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Perfectly pretty, wonderfully delicious! I loved the orange undertones of the cookie - I don't think it's intended to be the prominent flavor, though, if you're a huge fan of the orange/choc combo, you could consider adding orange extract. BUT I wouldn't. :) I used macademia nuts, as I had them and thought they'd work very well with this recipe. A great new go-to recipe. What a gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This recipe was recommended to me by another AR member and very good friend, Kez, and I'm so glad I tried them. I didn't mess with the recipe at all and they came out great! These were a big hit when I took them into work along with some other baked goods. Thank you so much for the recipe, Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
i love this cookies because they are not too sweet like most of the white chocolate cookies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
SO GOOD!!! I used pecans instead of walnuts, as that's what I had on hand. I also did the half butter, half butter flavored shortening (I do this for all of my cookies, b/c I think it gives a better texture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chemhead1129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Am out of words! these are amaaazing cookies with the perfect orange zest flavour! WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I combined a bunch of the suggestions and added my own twist and ended up with an orange-white chocolate pecan sandy. I used half powder/half soda; packed the flour; used butter crisco; added both orange and vanilla extract; added the juice from the orange I zested; used pecans; and cut the chips in half. What I did differently: I refrigerated the dough for a while, rolled it into balls, rolled them in sugar, and flattened them before baking. Mine took about 10-11 minutes to bake. I melted the other cup of white chocolate chips, added orange zest, and vanilla and orange extract and drizzled it over the cookies. I'm really happy with the results. I think packing the flour allowed me to add the extra orange juice and not have the dough get runny. The final result tastes like a very orange pecan sandy with white chocolate chips and the chocolate drizzle has a subtle orange and vanilla flavor to it as well. As a quick note, after refrigerating and because of the flour my dough was slightly crumbly, but working it into balls in my hands solved that problem. I normally don't like cookies that are not super moist and chewy, but these are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zx10gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States