White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have been making this cookie for the last several years with Vanilla Chips (the recipe is on the back of the Ghiardelli Vanilla Chip bag, called Citrus Bursts), everybody who tries them loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
If there is a cookie hall of fame, this one should be in it. For a more intense orange flavor, added 2 Tbsp. orange juice concentrate. Based on reviewer’s comments, used 1/2 tsp. each baking soda and powder rather than 3/4 tsp. baking soda, and added a little more brown sugar than white. Fantastic cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I thought it was odd that vanilla was not one of the ingredients. I looked at the other reviews and saw a pattern of "dry cookies" comments. So I added a tiny bit of juice into the orange zest as recommended, and I also added a teaspoon of vanilla. I still used the amount of flour called for in the recipe. (I also substituted pecan pieces for walnuts). The cookies came out great and were not dry. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Can't go wrong with a little citrus kick in your cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made as told except adding a little more orange zest then fold into the flour mixture and letting it sit for a bit to spread its flavor. I also use 1/2 soda and 1/2 powder for fluffy cookies and they turned out wonderful. Will try with Lemon zest this summer time. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
easy and yummy! my husband loves the combination of chocolate and orange so when I looked for a dessert that had this combo i gave it a try-awesome! highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were very well recieved at work. I used semi-sweet mini chips and left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Orange and chocolate together.. what a combination!! These were utterly delicious. I Loved them, my family loved them. We love the orange flavor so I did not measure the zest.. I just zested a whole orange in there. They smell heavenly. New favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These were okay, but I doubt if I will make them again. Followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States