White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Orange and chocolate together.. what a combination!! These were utterly delicious. I Loved them, my family loved them. We love the orange flavor so I did not measure the zest.. I just zested a whole orange in there. They smell heavenly. New favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These were okay, but I doubt if I will make them again. Followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These were tasty and very sweet. I think that next time, I may just add half the amount of white chocolate chips so that more orange flavor comes through and they aren't so sweet (but that is just personal preference). These were easty to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were really delicious. I was surprised at how well the orange flavor came through with just the zest. I left out the nuts so the kids could take them to school (due to allergies at school), but I can't wait to try making them with the nuts in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Excellent cookies. They don't spread out when baking so you need to kind of press them down a bit. I didn't have walnuts on hand so I used almond slices. The only thing negative (and this is a slight negative due to personal taste) is that the white chocolate was a too sweet for my taste. Next time I will put less chips in and probably use the mini size ones since I make my cookies more on the small side. Also, I like the orange flavor a lot so I will add more orange zest into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
cookie was kindof crumbly but pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
YUM! I increased the orange zest to 2 Tbs and did what other reviewers said with half baking soda and half baking powder. 10 minutes in the oven. They were bomb! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Who would have thought that orange and white chocolate would be such a good combination? This recipe delivered scrumptious cookies to the table. I received praise from all around for them. The orange taste/flavor was apparently just enough to be enjoyable and not overwhelming. Since I'm not a fan of nuts, I omitted that, which turned out to be a good thing since the amount of white chocolate chips was excessive already. Using less would be perfectly fine, especially for those who don't need that much sweetness. Perhaps cutting back on the butter would also be good since the dough was excessively greasy. Overall, this was a very simple recipe that yielded a delectable treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I personally like more orange flavor so next time I will add extra (I did add 1tsp of extract in addition to the zest). I also used 1/2 butter flavored shortening 1/2 butter. I made 1/2 the batch with nuts and half without. Good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were great! I actually found them on a blog first called Orange Creamsicle cookies. The are really easy. You just need to make sure that you don't put too much flour because the don't last as long and they are more like a compact biscuit. I also waited till the end to put the orange zest in, and i did not put nuts in. I don't know why the pictures all look like that because my cookies looked way brighter and better. I guess I will have to submit my own picture or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST. GEORGE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States