White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
So good! Only change was 1/2 tsp baking soda, and 1/4 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent flavor combination. I baked these for the holidays and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I thought these were good but the people I gave them to raved and raved that this were the best cookie they have every had and keep asking me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love these cookies! My only change would be to use fewer chocolate chips as the white chocolate is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graz, Steiermark, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Well, we just made these as per the recipe with the exception of leaving out the nuts. They were a bit dry and crumbly, but they tasted good. I'll have to try a different recipe next time or perhaps add more butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were wonderful! I did follow the suggestion to use 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking powder. The cookies were nice and fluffy. Also, I didn't have fresh zest, so I used 2 TBS of jarred orange peel. The cookies have a nice orangey flavor that's not overpowering. These are definitely becoming part of my cookie recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have been making this cookie for the last several years with Vanilla Chips (the recipe is on the back of the Ghiardelli Vanilla Chip bag, called Citrus Bursts), everybody who tries them loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
If there is a cookie hall of fame, this one should be in it. For a more intense orange flavor, added 2 Tbsp. orange juice concentrate. Based on reviewer’s comments, used 1/2 tsp. each baking soda and powder rather than 3/4 tsp. baking soda, and added a little more brown sugar than white. Fantastic cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I thought it was odd that vanilla was not one of the ingredients. I looked at the other reviews and saw a pattern of "dry cookies" comments. So I added a tiny bit of juice into the orange zest as recommended, and I also added a teaspoon of vanilla. I still used the amount of flour called for in the recipe. (I also substituted pecan pieces for walnuts). The cookies came out great and were not dry. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Can't go wrong with a little citrus kick in your cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States