White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I used semi-sweet chocolate chips (personal preference), and extra orange zest. The batter was a tiny bit dry in the mixer, so I also squeezed some orange juice in while it was mixing. The flavor of these is great...the only other change I'd make is to add a little bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
These cookies were very good, but next time will use more orange zest, because the orange flavor wasn't pronounced enough. I used 1.5 cups white chips and no nuts. I found them a little greasy and may cut some of the butter next time too. I will also try these with semisweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
These are very good cookies.I used only 1 cup of white choc.chips plus 1/2 cup mini.semi sweet choc. chips.I omited the nuts and added 1/2 cup toffee bits.I also added 1/4 teas.orange oil,which really gave them a nice orange taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
These are pretty nice, a bit to cakey though. Maybe i should have used caster sugar? im not a fan of white chocolate so i used dark and that was nice. I may make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
these are great, my husband can't get enough of these. i used 1 cup of chips, and no nuts- they were great- defiantely my new cookie recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Excellent cookie. Very tasty. I too cut the chips back to one cup and there were still plenty in the batch of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
these cookies were easy to put together and were very flavorful. My entire family of nine loved them. My only suggestion would be to scale back on the white chocolate chips to half the amount called for. So rich! I used butter flavored crisco instead of butter. They were soft, chewy, and gone in less than a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I also left out the nuts cause I don't like them and these are wonderful. I do have a little hint...if you like your cookies soft and fluffy, I use 1/2 baking powder and 1/2 baking soda. They do not fall flat and they stay moist and chewy. They are great this way. I will always make my cookies with 1/2 soda and 1/2 powder. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I used TANG instead of orange zest. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I love these cookies! I didn't change a thing from the recipe and they turned out perfect! As with most cookies, the taste of these really comes out the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States