White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Excellent. I zested a whole orange and ended up with more than the recipe called for, but went ahead and threw it in. I doubled the recipe but left out the nuts and left the amount of chips as-is. Other than that, I didn't make any changes and everything turned out perfectly. Curiously for me, my cookies did spread -- quite a bit -- but stayed soft as long as I pulled them out just as the edges were starting to brown. A rather grown-up cookie, this one made people roll their eyes back into their head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEANUTPUTTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
What a fantastic recipe/combination of flavors! I added orange extract, left out the nuts, and added both white and milk chocolate chips to the batter. YUM! NOTE--I was pressed for time, and made these into cookie bars, instead. I used a 9" x 10" rectangular pan, baked for 30 min and they came out wonderfully. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I made these last night because my husband loves anything orange flavored. The taste was really good, but the consistency was a bit dry for my taste. I only used 2 cups of flour, added a little vanilla for taste (since I was a bit short on brown sugar) and added 1/4 tsp orage extract. I also only used 1 1/4 c w.choc. chips since that was all that was left in the bag and I could not see how you could use any more - there were about 20 chips per cookie! I would love to figure out how to make this cookie a bit moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I love a fruity flavoered cookie and white chocolate chips so this was right up my alley and not a bit disapointing. i will do these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
One of the best cookies I have ever tasted. Thanks Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I made a few changes & this still came out very tasty. I had Dove Organic orange dark chocolate that I didn't care for at all. I decided to hunt for a recipe that uses orange. This looked good. I chopped up the chocolate bars in place of the white & used applesauce instead of butter. I also added cranberries. I wouldn't recommend using applesauce because they came out a little flat & needed to cook about 13 min. BUT with all my changes this still was very good. Oh, & Organic orange chocolate is good, it's the Dove that was bad, it really isn't 100% organic & you can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I love this recipe! I've actually made it twice now. Both times I had a little trouble with the consistency. I ended up adding only 2 cups of flour, and even still, it was pretty dry. So, I added the juice from the orange that I had zested which I would HIGHLY recommend, because it makes the orange flavor just a little stronger, and the dough a better consistency. I also used dark chocolate chips instead of white, and I'm a huge pecan fan, so I substituted the walnuts for pecans. Defiantly a new fave. Oh ya, under bake them just a little so that they come out chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Hoooweee! Yum. What a good use of white chocolate. Underbake them a little - they'll stay chewy at delectable that way. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These were interesting. Good but a little odd. Batter was very thick - I added about 2-3 tablespoons of vegetable oil. They don't spread much at all when they cook but they do flatten out a little. I would've called them 'orange creamsicle cookies'. My husband said would've been better with regular chocolate instead of white chocolate. My son liked them. Not sure I'd make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great recipe! I love the orange flavor with the white chocolate and I think it is a sexy adult cookie. Kids may not like it, but c'mon -- they have enough cookies of their own! :) Included this in my Christmas cookie baskets and people loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States