White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Fantastic! They are my new favorite cookies, I did change it slightly. I didn't add the walnuts, I added 1 c. of white chocolate chips and 1 c. of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is one awesome cookie! I did not deviate from the recipe at all and it was perfect. The buttery, orange flavor was point on and the walnuts gave it that extra oomphf! Warning: highly addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjcat23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My new favorite cookie; and translates beautifully to low carb subbing almond flour and coconut flour plus one tsp xanthum gum for all purpose flour and erythritol plus 1tsp liquid stevia for sugars. I also include orange zest and a bit of orange extract. Last night I threw in some craisins which I will do from now on...outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I just finished baking these delicious cookies. After reading most of the comments, I decided to follow the recipe as is and taste after mixing them up. For my taste I added the zest plus 1 t. orange extract and about 3 T orange juice. As one viewer stated the dough was a bit dry and the juice made the difference and enhanced the flavor. I have a convection oven so I baked these at 325 degrees for 10 or 11 minutes. They turned out perfect! Thanks for sharing such great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were AMAZING. I made a few changes. I had no butter, so I used 1/2 c Crisco shortening and 2 T extra virgin coconut oil to add some crispness. Added a couple of capfuls of butter flavoring. I used 1/2 t each baking soda and powder, and added 2 little packets of True Orange, about 1/2 t of organic orange extract, and the zest of 2 small oranges for the orange flavoring. Whipped the shortening/oil/egg/sugars for about ten minutes. Decreased the nuts to 1/2 cup and the white chocolate chips to 1 cup. I then added some more True Orange to a bit of sugar, wet the bottom of a glass, and pressed down on the cookies before baking, giving them a lovely orange-sugared topping. Baked for about 11 minutes. It made 42 cookies at about 120 calories apiece, for those who count calories. They were INSANELY good!!!!! I cannot tell you how amazing these cookies were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These cookies are a delicious alternative to traditional chocolate chip cookies! The only changes I made to the recipe were: 1) I added about 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract, before I realized that it wasn't called for (oops!), and 2) I omitted the nuts. I thought the orange flavor was exactly right--I would definitely taste a test batch before adding any extra flavoring. The dough was quite thick--it was difficult to stir in the white chocolate chips, and the cookies didn't spread at all, so I would second the recommendation to flatten them before baking. I baked them for only 8 minutes, and they turned out soft, moist, and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is an awesome cookie!! The only thing I would change in the recipe is changing the orange zest to orange extract. I was able to taste the orange flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were very tasty! I loved the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So yummy!!! Will definately be making them again- LOTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious! My husband was not sure about the orange, but he loved the final product! Big hit in this house; I will definitely make these again. I did not have walnuts so used chopped pecans instead. I also think they would be good w/cranberries added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States