White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Followed the recipe, but did add 1/2 tsp of orange extract to get a little bit more of the orange flavor. I used a tablespoon cookie scoop, so they baked up all the same size. This recipe produced delicious, very moist cookies that baked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My new favorite cookie! I read previous reviews and made the following modifications: reduced flour to 2 cups, used 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/4 tsp baking powder, used the zest of one medium orange (about 2 tbsp instead of 1 tbsp) and squeezed the juice from the orange in the the wet mixture and mixed before adding dry ingredients. I also cooked the cookies for 14 minutes. They came out a bit crisp with a nice orange scent and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good! I left the walnuts out because my granddaughter doesn't like them but I think they would be GREAT with them. I used the zest from a whole medium orange and think I'll use two next time for more orange flavor. I also think I'll try them with half or even all chocolate chips. I really like the combination of orange and chocolate. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Im giving these five stars because if I had followed the original recipe, thats what they would have been. I followed other reviewers advice and added the juice from the orange. While this did make the orange flavor stronger, this morning the cookies are a little too moisy- like falling apart. Next time I might locate some orange extract and add that in addition to the zest. I did add 1/2 t vanilla for another layer of flavor and I would keep this addition. Overall, a really teriffic cookie! Can wait to make them again and follow the directions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I also add 1/2TB of orange flavoring to the dough along with the zest to get a more than subtle orange flavor. 95% of the people that have tried these have loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are yummy! I didn't change anything really. I was short a Tb of butter and added a Tbsp or 2 of water to help the batter soften a little after mixing. The hint of orange was delicious and perfectly matched with the white chocolate chips and walnuts. I did half the chocolate chips and this still seemed a lot for this recipe. I would repeat based on the feedback I got from those that finished at work (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I didn't change nothing. In my electric oven they took 25 min to cook .They where perfect 10 stars .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very nice, subtle orange flavor. I only had 1 cup of white chips but next time I'll use about 1 1/2 cups to make them just a bit sweeter. I also think I'll use 1/2 butter & 1/2 shortening next time and see if they keep their shape a bit better. Mine spread pretty bad and I'd like mine to look like that picture on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Wow, these are excellent. A few of my husband's friends got ahold of these and they went nuts for them, which surprised me because I didn't think they'd go for the orange/white chocolate combo. I did increase the oranze zest by 1/2 a teaspoon or so; that made the orange flavor really stand out nicely. I didn't have walnuts so I used pecans. These would be a great addition to a holiday cookie tray. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
they were amazing!! I used cutie oranges and added the juice in with them, I found that with the juice, I added alittle more flour, about 1/4 cup more! I will definintly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States