White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Oh my gosh I love these! The orange compliments the white chocolate perfectly! I didn't make any changes to this recipe, but it sure calls for some cranberries in this. So I will add some next time. 5 stars isn't enough for this recipe, it should get 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
mmm! these turned out fantastic! I reduced the white chocolate chips to one cup and it was plenty! I also used 1 1/2 Tbls. zest plus 1 Tbls. orange juice for lots of orangey goodness. I got 34 good-sized, soft, delicious, orangey cookies from this recipe. they're almost cakey in texture ... really good. also, i was almost put off the recipe by people saying they tasted like creamsicles cuz i HATE creamsicles, but i love orange cookies and wanted to try it anyway. and i just want to report (for anyone else who hates creamsicles) that these taste NOTHING like creamsicles to me, so don't fear! they kind of remind me of the hostess orange cupcakes ... super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
My girls made these. A bit of an event as my oldest doesn't do cooking. I just hovered in the background giving advice mainly on how to get the zest off an orange. They used about one and a half tbsp of zest as my youngest got a bit over enthusiastic and only a cup of white chocolate chips even they thought more would have been too much. They also left out the nuts as neither of them really like them. These were the best I'm not a cookie lover I normally just have one to see what they're like but I can't get enough of these. My girls say they'll be making them again next week. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Pretty tasty...mine didnt flatten at all and I wound up with cookie balls(I used a cookie scoop)they looked pretty enough but I was expecting a flat cookie. The only thing different was I probably only used 3/4c white chips because I didnt realize I only had a partial bag. I will make these again and use more chips(probably not the whole 2 cups the recipe calls for) and definitley more zest or orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
These are wonderful cookies! What I did however was omit the nuts and instead added some dried sweetened cranberries. This addition made them so festive and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Pretty interesting recipe; definitely for subtle adult tastes. My five-year-old wasn't impressed. I used chopped pecans, and reduced the chips by 25%. Not my favorite, but I will make this again to add variety to my holiday offerings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIRIJA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These were quite nice and worth giving a go. I didn't have white choc chips, so used couverture instead and it was lovely. I also added a little extra zest, as there didn't seem to be enough for my liking in the recipe. I don't think they were the best cookies I've ever tasted, but I'll probably make them again as something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Great cookie recipe. It's the best one I've tried so far. I used dark chocolate instead of white and omitted the walnuts. The texture is similar to shortbread and the cookie isn't too sweet or soft. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Very good, but I made the mistake of using orange peel spice instead of fresh orange peel/zest. The orange taste was kind of funky. I did add 1/4 tsp. orange extract, and would do that again. I will definitely try this recipe again, but use fresh orange peel. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out wonderful. I used fresh orange zest (the zest of one large orange), which turned out to be a little more than one tablespoon. The orange flavor is wonderful with the white chocolate. Highly recommend this cookie recipe for something elegant and melt-in-your-mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States