White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These were quite nice and worth giving a go. I didn't have white choc chips, so used couverture instead and it was lovely. I also added a little extra zest, as there didn't seem to be enough for my liking in the recipe. I don't think they were the best cookies I've ever tasted, but I'll probably make them again as something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Great cookie recipe. It's the best one I've tried so far. I used dark chocolate instead of white and omitted the walnuts. The texture is similar to shortbread and the cookie isn't too sweet or soft. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Very good, but I made the mistake of using orange peel spice instead of fresh orange peel/zest. The orange taste was kind of funky. I did add 1/4 tsp. orange extract, and would do that again. I will definitely try this recipe again, but use fresh orange peel. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out wonderful. I used fresh orange zest (the zest of one large orange), which turned out to be a little more than one tablespoon. The orange flavor is wonderful with the white chocolate. Highly recommend this cookie recipe for something elegant and melt-in-your-mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
These were OK, but I think only because they were different. However, I don't think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
These are great! I didn't add any nuts. Next time I will add more orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
These are wonderful with the delicate orange flavor. I made a few changes per other members advice. I like my cookies thick, soft, and chewy, so I used 1/2 tsp each baking soda and powder, made sure my butter was room temp, and packed the flour into the measuring cups. The latter ensures a slightly firmer dough that doesn't spread in the oven. And I did use only one cup chips...that was plenty for this small batch of cookies. (I got two dozen generously sized cookies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I bake cookies for our restaurant, and every Christmas I make up a lot of trays with a wide variety of cookies. This is one recipe that I make sure each tray contains. It has also become a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I brought these to a bake sale and they were the first to go! Everyone loved them and several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
My family loved these. I think next time I will only put 1 cup of white chocolate chips...they were a little bit overpowering for me (but no one else seemed to notice!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States