White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Amazing cookies. Followed recipe as is and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Interesting orange flavor. I think I would use macadamia nuts instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delicious!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Good cookies. I omitted nuts because I didn't have any. I halved the recipe in case they weren't very good,but fortunately, they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
So good! Only change was 1/2 tsp baking soda, and 1/4 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent flavor combination. I baked these for the holidays and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I thought these were good but the people I gave them to raved and raved that this were the best cookie they have every had and keep asking me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love these cookies! My only change would be to use fewer chocolate chips as the white chocolate is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graz, Steiermark, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Well, we just made these as per the recipe with the exception of leaving out the nuts. They were a bit dry and crumbly, but they tasted good. I'll have to try a different recipe next time or perhaps add more butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were wonderful! I did follow the suggestion to use 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking powder. The cookies were nice and fluffy. Also, I didn't have fresh zest, so I used 2 TBS of jarred orange peel. The cookies have a nice orangey flavor that's not overpowering. These are definitely becoming part of my cookie recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States