White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I enjoyed the flavour. I have always loved the combination of orange and chocolate but I found that there was too much flour and the presentation was not pleasing (pale)so, I will make the following changes next time. I will omit the white sugar and increase brown sugar to 1 1/2 cups, use the zest of a whole orange plus the juice of half the orange. I will cut the flour to 2 cups, add a tespoon of ginger and use semi-sweet choc. chips (personal preference). I also will baked at 375 F for 7-9 minutes for slightly crispier outer 'crust' while maintaining a chewy interior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My son came over and stuck his hand in the cookie jar, took one bite and said, GREAT cookie mom! Tastes like biscotti! I thought they had a biscotti taste an texture as well. I used a fully packed Tbsp. of orange zest along with 1 1/2 tsp. orange flavoring, omitted the walnuts and added about a cup of crasins with only a cup of white chocolate chips. I used only a scant 1/2 cup of white and a scant 1/2 cup of brown sugar and liked that these cookies were not overly sweet. I did also add about a 1/4 cup more flour to make the dough the consistency of chocolate chip cookies. And instead of 3/4 tsp. baking soda, I added 1/2 tsp. baking soda and 1/4 tsp. baking powder. The cookies didn't spread much so I flattened them out "slighlty". I made nice lage cookies and baked them for 15 minutes. They were not at all dry, but had a biscotti texture and taste to them. They were gone in a day and I am now making another batch. My son asked me to give the recipe to his wife, so I went out and bought her a citrus zester and attached the recipe. Great gift! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Nice twist on the standard "chip" cookie! I made them with less sugar, as white chocolate is so sweet to begin with and I really wanted the orange zest to shine. Also, I made them bite-sized ~ they are the perfect cookie to have with tea. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
these cookies were moist and delicious! after zesting the orange, i squeezed the majority of the juice into the dough. what a great flavor combination. normally i hate citrus in baking, but my whole family loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These cookies were absolutely wonderful! My children loved them and I can't wait to make more! A must to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
They are really good cookies,my daughter loved them so much!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were great! I made these w/o the nuts and went a little less then 2 cups on the white chocolate chips. Great flavor and texture. A recipe that I will come back to again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have never reviewed a recipe and I cook from web recipe sites 100% of the time. These cookies are incredible. These will replace the chocolate chip cookie in my house! I followed the recipe to the T and I made sure that the orange zest was packed in my tablespoon because I love the flavor of orange in baking and cooking! Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are awesome! We devoured the first batch and had to make a second. We arente a big nut family so we substituted craisins for the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Fantastic! They are my new favorite cookies, I did change it slightly. I didn't add the walnuts, I added 1 c. of white chocolate chips and 1 c. of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States