White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These were tasty and very sweet. I think that next time, I may just add half the amount of white chocolate chips so that more orange flavor comes through and they aren't so sweet (but that is just personal preference). These were easty to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were really delicious. I was surprised at how well the orange flavor came through with just the zest. I left out the nuts so the kids could take them to school (due to allergies at school), but I can't wait to try making them with the nuts in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Excellent cookies. They don't spread out when baking so you need to kind of press them down a bit. I didn't have walnuts on hand so I used almond slices. The only thing negative (and this is a slight negative due to personal taste) is that the white chocolate was a too sweet for my taste. Next time I will put less chips in and probably use the mini size ones since I make my cookies more on the small side. Also, I like the orange flavor a lot so I will add more orange zest into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
cookie was kindof crumbly but pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
YUM! I increased the orange zest to 2 Tbs and did what other reviewers said with half baking soda and half baking powder. 10 minutes in the oven. They were bomb! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Who would have thought that orange and white chocolate would be such a good combination? This recipe delivered scrumptious cookies to the table. I received praise from all around for them. The orange taste/flavor was apparently just enough to be enjoyable and not overwhelming. Since I'm not a fan of nuts, I omitted that, which turned out to be a good thing since the amount of white chocolate chips was excessive already. Using less would be perfectly fine, especially for those who don't need that much sweetness. Perhaps cutting back on the butter would also be good since the dough was excessively greasy. Overall, this was a very simple recipe that yielded a delectable treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I personally like more orange flavor so next time I will add extra (I did add 1tsp of extract in addition to the zest). I also used 1/2 butter flavored shortening 1/2 butter. I made 1/2 the batch with nuts and half without. Good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were great! I actually found them on a blog first called Orange Creamsicle cookies. The are really easy. You just need to make sure that you don't put too much flour because the don't last as long and they are more like a compact biscuit. I also waited till the end to put the orange zest in, and i did not put nuts in. I don't know why the pictures all look like that because my cookies looked way brighter and better. I guess I will have to submit my own picture or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST. GEORGE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
i didn't have orange zest, so instead i used orange extract! They turned out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Sooo dissapointed... I googled this recipe and chose to ignore what I found and use allrecipes because thats what I use so often.. Im now wishing I would have used something else... the cookies were dry and didnt spread out at all... they were like little golf balls... wont be making again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States