White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were wonderful! I did follow the suggestion to use 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking powder. The cookies were nice and fluffy. Also, I didn't have fresh zest, so I used 2 TBS of jarred orange peel. The cookies have a nice orangey flavor that's not overpowering. These are definitely becoming part of my cookie recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have been making this cookie for the last several years with Vanilla Chips (the recipe is on the back of the Ghiardelli Vanilla Chip bag, called Citrus Bursts), everybody who tries them loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
If there is a cookie hall of fame, this one should be in it. For a more intense orange flavor, added 2 Tbsp. orange juice concentrate. Based on reviewer’s comments, used 1/2 tsp. each baking soda and powder rather than 3/4 tsp. baking soda, and added a little more brown sugar than white. Fantastic cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I thought it was odd that vanilla was not one of the ingredients. I looked at the other reviews and saw a pattern of "dry cookies" comments. So I added a tiny bit of juice into the orange zest as recommended, and I also added a teaspoon of vanilla. I still used the amount of flour called for in the recipe. (I also substituted pecan pieces for walnuts). The cookies came out great and were not dry. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Can't go wrong with a little citrus kick in your cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made as told except adding a little more brown sugar than white and use 1/2 soda and 1/2 powder and they turned out with a wonderful flavor. Will try with Lemon next. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
easy and yummy! my husband loves the combination of chocolate and orange so when I looked for a dessert that had this combo i gave it a try-awesome! highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were very well recieved at work. I used semi-sweet mini chips and left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Orange and chocolate together.. what a combination!! These were utterly delicious. I Loved them, my family loved them. We love the orange flavor so I did not measure the zest.. I just zested a whole orange in there. They smell heavenly. New favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States