White Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
yum! I did make a few changes, I wanted to go with lemon, instead of orange, so I added the zest of 1 lemon, and a bit of the juice. and used a good quality white chocolate bar, chopped, and some chopped Macadamia nuts. yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
These were delicious. I added a 1/4 tsp of orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made these today and left out the walnuts as I do not like them. Very tasty, think I will cut back on the chips next time though...few too many for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly except for 2 substitutions. I had a lot of lemons on hand so I made a lemon version by replacing the orange zest with lemon zest. I also used my favorite high quality, gluten-free all-purpose flour. These came out perfect, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I just got done making these for Christmas, and we love them! My family isn't crazy about walnuts so I used dried cranberries and WOW! The 3 flavors play so well with each other. This will be traditional cookie for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I found this recipe 3 years ago and I have been making it every year since. Absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Marie Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
They are the favorites for Christmas gifts. Adding dried cranberries makes them festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I didn't have enough white chocolate chips so I used 1 cup white chocolate chips and 1 cup milk chocolate. I also increased the orange peel to two tablespoons orange zest. I omitted the walnuts since I didn't have any. This recipe has made the Christmas cookie list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl Butchko
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
What a refreshingly delicious cookie! I think I'll try it with dark chocolate chips but I may have to increase the orange zest since the dark chocolate is a heavier flavor than the white. These are my new favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I added 1 tblspn freshly squeezed orange juice to batter. And used 1/2 tsp baking powder + 1/2 tsp baking soda. Use all the white choc chips called for! So, so good. Bake for 8 mins on convect bake setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States