White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
These cookies were great! I didn't change a thing, and they were just perfect. I got about 36 average-sized cookies out of this recipe, and each one was delectable. I have tried other recipes which include brown sugar, and have determined that brown sugar has too bold a flavor for the delicate white chocolate and macadamia nuts. Trust me-- this recipe is absolutely fabulous. UPDATE: My husband and I love these cookies so much that we make the dough, freeze the uncooked dough balls on a cookie sheet, put them in a zip-lock bag, and keep a supply handy at all times. Whenever we crave them, we'll pop a few out of the bag and bake at 350 for about 15-18 minutes. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Great base recipe - I only made minor adjustments to make them delicious. First, I doubled the recipe excep kept the chocolate/nuts measurements the same. Second, I made it 1 tbsp vanilla. Third, I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Then I chilled the dough for about 10-15 min before scooping. I baked at 350 for 10 min in my oven until the edges were just brown. They didn't spread much at all, weren't too cakey, and were absolutely devine the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Very good cookies. I tested two different cookie sheets and they turned out soft and moist on the airbake cookie sheet, and on the dark metal cookie sheet they didn't spread at all and turned out crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
HOLY 5 STARS!!!!!! Yum!! I doubled the recipe- but used 12oz of white chips and about 10oz of macadamia nuts! This is the best white chocolate macadamia nut cookie recipe I've ever used- and I've tried many because these are my husband's favorite kind of cookie! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I didn't try these because they're not really my thing--white chocolate is just too sweet for me. But I did notice when making these that there seemed to be very little dough for the amount of white chocolate and nuts. Sure enough, hubs loved 'em, but said the amount of chocolate is just right but there were too many nuts, and he could see only using half the amount called for. In spite of too many nuts, however, he deemed these moist, yet chewy, and very, very good. (And then he held his two thumbs up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
My son was looking for the "Subway" cookies for his birthday. He made them himself and they are just what he was looking for - his classmates agreed. We followed the other comments and doubled the recipe but not the nuts and chocolate. MMMMM. Thank you for sharing. Only 8 minutes is all they need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
The hubby dislikes nuts in his cookies, so I added chocolate raspberry morsels along with the white chocolate chips, and then at the last minute stuck in 1/4 cup cocoa powder. Suddenly we have a new favorite cookie to make. The chocolate raspberry mixed with creamy white chocolate is like.. wicked good. Beyond the fact that I added to the recipe, the recipe itself is very good. Made puffy, crisp on the outside, chewy tender on the inside cookies. The batter seems too dry - but trust me, it works! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
These were great. I made bigger cookies (I got 19 out of the recipe) and had to cook them an extra 3 minutes. I have no idea how anyone could get 4 dozen cookies from this recipe. Also, I used slightly less nuts then the recipe called for and white chocolate chips instead of chopped chunks. I had my first cookie when it was warm but it was much better the next day when it had completely cooled. It seemed to have a better flavor and texture. The only thing I didn't like was that the chips browned on the bottom of the cookie so they didn't look too pretty looking at them from the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Nice light color that I was looking for. I like these better than the recipe with brown sugar. It is great with premium white chocolate. These cookies are just about perfect. Makes about 24 medium cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are very good. Will look no further. I like that there is no brown sugar so the cookies stay white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States