White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Don't know why I thought these cookies should be more complicated. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Sadly, I couldn't find macadamia nuts at my grocery store. So, I used pecans. Like other reviews suggested, I doubled the ingredients, but kept the chocolate and nuts the same. Perfect! I put my dough in the fridge for a while and baked mine at 375 degrees for 8 minutes. I let them cool on the baking sheet. Again, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made these because i love this cookie. I made it homemade for the first time & its amazing only added 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon & used half shortening, half butter. EVERYONE loves them my sisters,my mom,the neighbors,friens etc. Make these you wont be dissapointed (: p.s i'm 16 & am in my 3rd year of culinary arts but you dont need any experience to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is an awesome cookie recipe. My husband and I both love macadamia nuts and white chocolate. I didn't change the recipe but I added cranberries. Very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are on of my favorite kind of cookies! Love them! Next time I would either make a little more dough or add less chips and walnut. They were a little overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane_Chefs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Fabulous cookies! These go fast so double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very yummy,....but not to die for. Be careful not to overbake...they turn hard very quickly. The dough was actually better than the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These are good, but way too many nuts for my taste. The large amount of macadamias make it so the dough doesn't spread much at all while cooking, which also makes it really difficult to tell if the cookies are done yet. If you like a soft, chewy cookie, I highly recommend using about half as many nuts in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This cookie is very flavorful, moist and delicious. Per other reviews, I double everything except the nuts(had 7oz jar) and white chcolate(had 12oz). I had no problem with the cookie flattening, I made mine in balls and slightly flattened before putting in oven. I did put the dough in the refrig while making them. These cookies are so delicious!!! This will be my go to cookie! Thanks Maureen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This recipe was absolutely fantastic! My family doesn't like their baked goods too sweet, so the only change I made was to drop the sugar down to slightly more than 1/3 cup - the white chocolate was quite sweet enough to keep this a very tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States