White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Amazing cookies! I used macadamia nuts that I brought back from Hawaii. I also doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
this cookie was pretty good. i did like many others and doubled the recipe and eyeballed the nuts and white chocolate. i also wanted a chewier cookie so i melted the butter. i did 1/4 c scoops baked at room temperature and got 14 large cookies. probably could've gotten a couple more if you add in the dough i ate raw.(-___-) the cookies looked fantastic. slightly golden around the edge, nice white top. i found the dough a little salty so ill probably cut back on some of the salt/baking soda and add a little more vanilla for flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I doubled the dough but kept the chips and nut the same and EVERYONE LOVES THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Don't change a thing! I am an avid cookie baker, and my husband and his co-workers claim these are the best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made these as the recipe called for. They are absolutely delicious!! I searched for a recipe that was perfect and this is it!! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks! Must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by telizabeth32
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
These were yummy. I added 2oz of chopped semi-sweet chocolate. Also, I used salted nutts? They were what I had, and I didn't realize until after the cookies were baked. I'm not so sure that you should use salted nuts, because these cookies did not taste like "Subway cookies" They were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Incredible cookies! Follow as is. May want to reduce the sweets a bit if you're sweet tooth is sensitive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My go to White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookie recipe for my deployed boyfriend. He and his shipmates love these cookies! Just be careful not to overcook or they aren't as good. I'm bad about that with cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I haven't tasted the baked cookies yet, but I made a double batch with a few modifications. I doubled everything except for the vanilla (did 1 TB), white chocolate (12 oz bag of white chocolate chips), and nuts (10 oz chopped). The dough is quite tasty and made 7.5 dozen cookies (I portioned the raw dough out and froze it, to bake later). I will update this review when we have tried the baked cookies! UPDATE: Maybe it's because I was baking the dough from a frozen state, but they didn't spread much at all. The flavor was okay, but not amazing. I like the dough better than the cooked cookies! My husband says the cookies are a hit at work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It can't get any better than this..No changes, modifications, substitutions, or additions needed. These are better than Subway's version. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States