White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This cookie is a hit with family and friends. I used this recipe as my gift giving cookie for the holidays and it tastes wonderful and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
What a fabulous cookie. My husband said the cookies were "excellent." We can't stop eating them. I love the white chocolate taste in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I made these as a peace offering for my brother's fiancee the first time I met her. They went over wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
These were great. I made bigger cookies (I got 19 out of the recipe) and had to cook them an extra 3 minutes. I have no idea how anyone could get 4 dozen cookies from this recipe. Also, I used slightly less nuts then the recipe called for and white chocolate chips instead of chopped chunks. I had my first cookie when it was warm but it was much better the next day when it had completely cooled. It seemed to have a better flavor and texture. The only thing I didn't like was that the chips browned on the bottom of the cookie so they didn't look too pretty looking at them from the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These were great! Tasted just like the white chocolate macadamia nut cookies you get at the malls. I used white chocolate chips and they didn't melt much at all, so next time I'll use the solid type, and chop it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
maybe I was expecting more; these were pretty good but I have made better ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These cookies were a good but a bit soggy. I usually use REAL butter for every recipe but this time I used "I can't Believe it's not Butter". I feel that this recipe would have turned out better had I used the real butter. But they were still VERY good and didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOI_LOUIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made these for a friend's birthday -- a special request. They were a huge hit! I was surprised that there seemed to be so little batter compared to the amount of nuts/chocolate, but it made sense after they were baked to seven stages of delicious! I didn't change a thing in the recipe -- good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States