White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were very good - but mine puffed up a bit more than I liked. Next time I will refrig. the dough and flatten with a spoon before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
these cookies have become my new secret weapon - my boyfriend is madly in love with them! Thanks for the post! (I also made them into ice cream sandwiches once and they were excellent!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAYAESR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very simple & easy recipe with two toddlers on my heels & very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These cookies are amazing! I even love eating the cookie dough. I refrigerated my dough for half an hour. They didn't spread very much or puff up, so I recommend making tablespoon size balls (the size of a ping pong ball) and flatten them with a spoon or even your fingers. I recommend adding coconut. I took the half the batter and added shredded coconuts. It ended up taking delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made these cookies as a part of Christmas cookie give away. Everyone loved these cookies. I may try to make them with margarine next time so cookies won't be so thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
spread out a little too much - next time try chilling the dough, and maybe a little more vanilla or some cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are fabulous... I made them to give away as gifts and my DH was seriously upset with me as he wanted them all to himself! I made exactly as written, but my newer electric stove tends to run hot so I took them out at 8 minutes... Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These cookies are super soft and chewy. I made them yesterday and I am making them again today to bring to friends. They are also super easy!!!! Thank you for this lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieparsons9988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States