White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love white chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies, have tried many recpies and these are awsome, give them a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
do we use unsalted butter or salted butter? :O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
As others noted, the texture of these is not right. I don't think I over mixed; just think the ratio of ingredients is off. Will look for a different recipe. Flavor was decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Warming family my force you to make hundreds for the holidays?? they are without a dought the best otmeal scotchies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Freaking delicious!! My boyfriend and I devoured these cookies! I used 1/2 c shortening and 1/2 c butter like other users suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Love this cookies, so easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These are very good cookies! I did use half shortening and half butter, but that's because I always do in cookies; other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I have a brand new oven and I found that these cookies needed to bake for 11 minutes to be done. I made these for my niece, who is away at college and I know she's going to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Made these today because these are my son's favorite type of cookie... I do not like white chocolate but OMG... I will fight him for these..... I will have to double the batch next time and freeze the dough balls for easy baking ... followed the recipe except used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored Crisco... this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris721
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made these for my brother, who has yet to try them, because they are his favorite. I used 1/2c. Crisco and 1/2c. butter. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp. almond extract. I only had 1/2 c. of macadamia nuts so I used a bit more white chocolate chips. They baked perfectly at 10 1/2 minutes. They are fluffy and just perfect. I am not a fan of the taste of macadamia nut cookies or white chocolate chips, but these were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris721

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great Cookies. Easy To Make And Tasty!!! Thank You From Florida!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States