White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I only changed the amount of the macadamia nuts (adding the whole bag which was slightly more than the cup that was called for) and I added the whole bag of white chocolate chips too. My husband loved these and I think the almond flavor really adds a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this recipe and substituted the butter with 1 cup of coconut oil. They had a coconut favor to them and were a big success with my husband and 3 sons. Making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
these were good! I only had salty macadamia nuts so I just washed and dried the nuts perfect! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are awesome cookies! The whole family loves them, especially the grandkids! Sooooooo gooey in the middle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaflanders

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Good. I couldn't taste the almond extract. I think it would be fine to use all vanilla extract. The cookie spread. I used half shortening and half butter. I also chilled the dough in the refrigerator for 20 minutes. Cookies took 16 minutes instead of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My sweetie loves Pepperidge Farm Tahoe's so I decided to make him some and decided on this recipe. I following the recipe to the "t" and was disappointed. This cookie lacked flavor and sweetness. Thank goodness we reduced the recipe to only 12. If you have another choice, pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleYoung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious...didn't bother chilling anything in the process of making, and the cookies turned out well...didn't go at all flat! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is delicious!! I made the recipe as is but i made it into a cookie bar with a tiny layer of Graham cracker on the bottom. Baked it for about 13 minutes because of the crust and it was amazing. A must try for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great cookies! I made a heart shaped cookie cake with these, cooked at about 300F for 20-30mins- the left over dough I made into cookies that baked at the same temp for about 13 minutes and came out beautiful. My first time making macadamia cookies. In general I'm used to recipes that call for 1tsp vanilla paired with 1/2 tsp almond, so I used half the almond this recipe calls for and followed other reviews and used 1/2 butter flavored shortening with 1/2 butter. Turned out great, but I found them to be a little too sweet with the sweetened white chocolate, which is probably good because it keeps you from eating too many! But next time I think I'll cut it down to 1/4 cup sugar. Definitely want to mix this more by hand, don't use the mixer too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love these cookies....and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States