White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are awesome cookies! The whole family loves them, especially the grandkids! Sooooooo gooey in the middle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaflanders

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Good. I couldn't taste the almond extract. I think it would be fine to use all vanilla extract. The cookie spread. I used half shortening and half butter. I also chilled the dough in the refrigerator for 20 minutes. Cookies took 16 minutes instead of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My sweetie loves Pepperidge Farm Tahoe's so I decided to make him some and decided on this recipe. I following the recipe to the "t" and was disappointed. This cookie lacked flavor and sweetness. Thank goodness we reduced the recipe to only 12. If you have another choice, pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleYoung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious...didn't bother chilling anything in the process of making, and the cookies turned out well...didn't go at all flat! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is delicious!! I made the recipe as is but i made it into a cookie bar with a tiny layer of Graham cracker on the bottom. Baked it for about 13 minutes because of the crust and it was amazing. A must try for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great cookies! I made a heart shaped cookie cake with these, cooked at about 300F for 20-30mins- the left over dough I made into cookies that baked at the same temp for about 13 minutes and came out beautiful. My first time making macadamia cookies. In general I'm used to recipes that call for 1tsp vanilla paired with 1/2 tsp almond, so I used half the almond this recipe calls for and followed other reviews and used 1/2 butter flavored shortening with 1/2 butter. Turned out great, but I found them to be a little too sweet with the sweetened white chocolate, which is probably good because it keeps you from eating too many! But next time I think I'll cut it down to 1/4 cup sugar. Definitely want to mix this more by hand, don't use the mixer too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love these cookies....and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My son asked me to make macadamia nut cookies....tried this recipe...he did not like them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Mine turned out really yummy!! Could not stop eating them. I used a little less almond extract because i read some reviews that said the almond flavour was a little strong. I put extra vanilla to make up for the almond. They cooked very quickly. Keep an eye on them and check them after 7 or 8 minutes. None of mine took 10 minutes. I am not sure how some people had tasteless cookies?? With the sugar, white chocolate and both the vanilla and almond extract...seems pretty much impossible. I think next time I will use less sugar and I am sure they will still be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This has to be my favorite, absolute favorite cookie. This recipe was perfect, no changes made to the recipe. Just perfect. Be careful, sinfully addicting. I just got tired of paying ridiculous prices for these cookies. They are so much better made at home. Always great recipes on All Recipes. I use this site about 90 percent of the time for anything I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States