White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as is and these came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this recipe as is, and it came out perfectly. I didn't let the butter come to room temperature, I only let it soften a bit. Then after I mixed the dough, I let it chill for a little while. They didn't spread out too thin. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were great, loved the almond and the vanilla flavoring in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I only changed the amount of the macadamia nuts (adding the whole bag which was slightly more than the cup that was called for) and I added the whole bag of white chocolate chips too. My husband loved these and I think the almond flavor really adds a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this recipe and substituted the butter with 1 cup of coconut oil. They had a coconut favor to them and were a big success with my husband and 3 sons. Making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
these were good! I only had salty macadamia nuts so I just washed and dried the nuts perfect! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are awesome cookies! The whole family loves them, especially the grandkids! Sooooooo gooey in the middle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaflanders

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Good. I couldn't taste the almond extract. I think it would be fine to use all vanilla extract. The cookie spread. I used half shortening and half butter. I also chilled the dough in the refrigerator for 20 minutes. Cookies took 16 minutes instead of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My sweetie loves Pepperidge Farm Tahoe's so I decided to make him some and decided on this recipe. I following the recipe to the "t" and was disappointed. This cookie lacked flavor and sweetness. Thank goodness we reduced the recipe to only 12. If you have another choice, pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleYoung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious...didn't bother chilling anything in the process of making, and the cookies turned out well...didn't go at all flat! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States